WWW Wednesdays Feb 27th

Wow, February is almost over!  I haven’t read nearly enough TBR books this month, I am seriously slacking!  I think I read one.  Wooo.

Anyway, now is the time to talk about What you have read, What you are currently reading and What you are reading next along with our host MizB of Should Be Reading.

girl fire and thornssilver threadI have finished a couple of books, The Silver Thread (Balkan Magic #2) by Emigh Cannaday which was a fantasy but mainly set in our world this go-round, The Beautiful Mystery by Louise Penny, a murder mystery set in a remote location with monks and The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson, a crazy fantasy with a heroine that learns and grows to meet her potential.  All super good.

brotherhoodofDwarveswitherI am reading The Brotherhood of Dwarves by DA Adams which I just started so I am still figuring out where Adams is taking me.  It is a tour book so I need to read it this week.  I am also a couple chapters into Wither by Lauren DeStefano which makes me sad but sucks you in pretty quickly.  These dystopians are fairly upsetting!

magic studyunbrokenNext up, I just don’t know.  Book club is tonight so I will be getting something there, but I just got Magic Study (Study, Bk2) by Maria V. Snyder I am excited to pick up (and my mom will body check me to get to it first if I am not careful!).  Oh yea, I also have Unbroken to pick back up as well.  Hopefully I can get to one or both this week!    🙂

What are you guys reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to WWW Wednesdays Feb 27th

  1. diannegray says:

    The Brotherhood of Dwarves sounds weird and intriguing at the same time! 😯 Are you going to write a review?

  2. I love the sound of Girl of Fire and Thorns. I’ve been seeing a lot about it and it sounds just like my thing. look forward to your review. And I HATED Wither. I didn’t even finish it. Hope you enjoy it more than I did!

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I keep hearing about Lauren DeStefano, maybe I need to pick up one of her books! I hope you enjoy your reads this week!

  4. I love Louise Penny books, I need to check that one out. All of these sound really good.

    Great to meet you through the WWW! 🙂

  5. meganm922 says:

    I have Girl of FIre and Thorns and I really should read it. Wither is another one I’d really like to read, especially since the last book recently released.
    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  6. Interesting reads 🙂 Googled Unbroken and although it sounds very inspiring I don’t think I’m in the right frame of mind for it at the moment! So after I finish Gone Girl…you were quite right – everyone’s insane! it’s Harold Fry for me 🙂

  7. The only one I’ve read is Magic Study, love the Study series. Just found out the author is writing a four book to the series. Looking forward to checking that one out.

  8. KtTurner says:

    I have The Girl of Fire and Thorns on my TBR list, I really want to start it, have heard only great things about it. Really want the Chemical Garden series too, but seen mixed reviews, but still want to read them. Love Maria Snyder and especially her Study series. Hope you are enjoying them. Thanks for stopping by and happy reading.

    Katie ~ Turner’s Antics

  9. jenniferbielman says:

    I am dying to see what you think of Wither. I have been on the fence on whether to read it.

  10. I noted the books you’re reading, so I can check them out. I’m always interested in finding good reads. Thanks.

Don't be shy!