Frivolous Fridays – March 1st

sunflower peepsWelcome to March and Happy Friday!

I think I might be hosting Easter at my house this year and besides an egg hunt, I want to make a cake like this!  How cute is that?!  It is just yellow cake with chocolate frosting and and chocolate chips in the middle of the peeps.

I might use pink or blue bunnies though, just to totally mix things up (how wild can I get?!)…make it a gerbera daisy instead.  🙂

The picture is from Taste of Home.

 

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Frivolous Fridays – March 1st

  1. pooks says:

    Turn them around and use fewer chips and it will look like peep poop!

    You’re welcome.

  2. beckyday6 says:

    That’s so cool!

  3. What a fun cake! A sunflower image that is actually sugar bunnies and chocolate chips. Love it!

  4. EEEE that is so cute. You need to make it and take a pic.

Don't be shy!