A-Z Challenge

The A-Z Challenge

I just wanted to announce that I am going to be participating in the A-Z challenge during the month of April.   Basically, the challenge is to post every day in April (though we have a handful of Sundays off) and theme it by each letter of the alphabet – April 1st is A.  Since this is a book and reading blog, I think what I am going to do is find inspiration with what I can find on my bookshelves.  I have all sorts of books and things that are quite interesting and more than a little dusty, who I think would appreciate a few minutes in the spotlight.

I have only been blogging for around a month, so I am pretty sure I will need to keep my posts short, get them started early and just see what happens.  If I resort to gibberish for the difficult letters, please forgive me.  The other part of the challenge is to visit and leave a comment at as many of the participating blogs as possible.  There could be upwards of 1200 participants, so that will be no small task!  Though it will be fun to see what everyone else comes up with.

So, it will be exciting, hopefully I won’t have any public breakdowns or anything.  Though I suppose that might prove interesting enough.

Wish me luck!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge 2012, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A-Z Challenge

  1. Good luck. look forward to reading your posts.

Don't be shy!

