Teaser Tuesdays – The Painted Boy

Teaser Tuesday – The Painted Boy by Charles de Lint

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read • Open to a random page • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!) • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Page 172  “Maybe the uncles can help us.”

“I’m not drinking mescal tea to have visions,” she said.

Ramon shook his head and smiled. “I was thinking more of just talking to them.”

I am just a few pages into this YA book, but I can tell already this will be an interesting and exciting read.  The setting is the Arizona desert filled with magic, which isn’t something I have come across often, but always love it when I do.  Happy Tuesday!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays, YA. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays – The Painted Boy

  1. Interesting teaser. I hadn’t heard of this one before, but I’m definitely going to have to look into this one.

    My TT/Top Ten Tuesday post is here

    Happy Reading!

    ~Danica Page
    Taking It One Page at a Time

  2. I like your teaser a lot. I enjoy reading books that take place in Arizona, New Mexico, Colorado (the 4 corners) so this sounds like one I’d love. Thanks for introducing me to it.
    Here’s my teaser: Sandy’s Teaser

  3. Amy says:

    Love that teaser! I so need to check this one out – it sounds great! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Here’s mine:

    http://amylunderman.blogspot.com/2012/03/teaser-tuesdays-pure-by-jennifer-l.html

  4. Dalene says:

    LOL! Great teaser! New book to me as well. Thanks. Here’s My TT

  5. Amanda says:

    Haha! Cute teaser. Sounds like someone’s had a bit of experience with that tea.

    Thanks for stopping by LIO!

  6. lisa-marie says:

    Ooh, I love Charles de Lint, but I’ve not heard of this one! Thanks for the teaser!

  7. Irish says:

    this does sound like an interesting read. thanks for sharing.

  8. Interesting teaser! The book looks interesting too, thanks for sharing =) Am a bit late but thanks for dropping by my blog earlier this week =)

  9. (Hmm, I don’t know if my post went into moderation or not (getting used to the new login feature) but will post my comment again xD)

    Interesting teaser! Thanks for sharing it, the book sounds interesting =) Am also a little late at getting back to comments but thanks for dropping by my blog earlier this week =)

    • ocdreader says:

      Thank you! It is a great book so far, I am thinking I will get to really dig into it tomorrow (trying to finish a bookclub book that i am having a tough time with in the meanwhile). Hope you have a great weekend!

Don't be shy!

