Teaser Tuesday – 3/27/12

Teaser Tuesdays – March 26, 2012

This is a weekly meme hosted by Miz B of Should Be Reading.

  • Open to random page of your current read
  • Pick a few interesting lines to share (Miz B recommends two)
  • Beware of spoilers!

I am currently reading Urban Shaman by CE Murphy, which I have been enjoying.  This is the first book in the series and Joanne Walker is just coming into her shamanistic powers and doing quite a bit of learning on the job.  If she doesn’t figure things out quickly enough, the world is going to dissolve into chaos.  Nothing like the a little motivation!

“The problem with being cocksure and full of attitude was that it frequently hides the fact that you don’t know what the hell you’re doing.  I strode along briskly for about two blocks, then wondered where I’d parked my car and what exactly I thought I was doing.” Page 281, Urban Shaman

Be sure to include the name of the book and the author so we can find the book if interested.  If you don’t have a blog, leave the answer in the comments below.

Cheers!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, Teaser Tuesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Teaser Tuesday – 3/27/12

  1. Very true! Most arrogant people are just hiding the fact that they don’t know what their doing. lol Great tease!
    My TT

  2. lol isn’t that always the case though sometimes it’s good to just fake it

  3. Amy says:

    I absolutely love that teaser! This is one that is definitely being added to my TBR list right away – thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Here’s mine:

    http://amylunderman.blogspot.com/2012/03/teaser-tuesdays-immortal-rules-by-julie.html

  4. Irish says:

    lol funny teaser! and so true as well. Gonna have to add this one to my wishlist. Thanks for sharing.

    My Teaser is here.

  5. Great teaser! I haven’t heard of this one,but will definitely check it out!

  6. great teaser! this sounds very interesting, I hope you’re enjoying it til the end!
    Here’s my TT

  7. I love your teaser! Saving the world probably requires someone who is “cocksure and full of attitude!”
    Here’s my teaser: Sandy’s Teaser

  8. Cathy says:

    I’ve never read anything about shamans, movies yes but not books. Great teaser. Here’s my Teaser and if you want to check out my Top Ten Tuesday

    Cathy @ Addicted to Books

    • ocdreader says:

      I think that is why I am enjoying so much, or part of the reason, it is so different than what I have been reading…astral projection, talking with the dead, etc. Thanks for visiting!

  9. Haha! Like this one 🙂

    My teaser is from Soul Thief.

  10. Jennifer says:

    I Love it! Awesome Teaser! My Teaser is from Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

Don't be shy!

