Musing Mondays – (April 2)

This is a weekly meme hosted by Miz B of Should be Reading.  This week’s question works pretty good with my A-Z post below, B is for Bookclubs but asks for more clarifaction.  Link your MM below, or answer the question in the comments.

Do you belong to any book clubs — face-to-face, or online? If so, how long have you been with the group(s)? If not, why?

Yes, I belong to a bookclub called Reading Between the Wines.  My first meeting was in November 2011 and it is face-to-face.  Our read this month is One Thousand White Women, which is pretty dang good so far!  Online, even through goodreads.com, just doesn’t have the same appeal. 

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, Musing Mondays. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Musing Mondays – (April 2)

  1. Kwizgiver says:

    I love your answer! I’ve been in my book group for thirteen or fourteen years and it gets better with age! After reading others’ responses, I’m kind of curious about online groups.

Don't be shy!

