H is for Homebody

I was just gone for most of the weekend visiting family for the Easter weekend.  My brother and sister both have little kids, so we all got together to decorate eggs, hang out and watch them run around all morning finding hidden treasures.  It was a lot of fun and I am really glad that I went.  But oh man am I tired!  I am SO EXCITED to be back home after a night away and sleep in my own bed!  Other people keep their houses hotter than I am used to, plus I slept in my nephew’s room on the top bunk – it doesn’t hold the allure it used to when I was little!  I can officially say that I am over it.  But, I love being an auntie and I had such a good time helping them find eggs, trying to keep them from eating too many candies before breakfast and giving piggy back rides.  I just got home and I am so happy to be here that I really wish I could call in to work tomorrow so I could hang around the house, read, watch movies and putter…maybe next weekend!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend everyone!!  Best…

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to H is for Homebody

  1. Julie says:

    It sounds like you had a wonderful trip, but there is something to be said about sleeping in your own bed! Hope you can catch up on your zzzz’s!

Don't be shy!

