J is for Pup J Pants

I don’t know why, but our dog Luke has many nicknames.  What the J stands for in Pup J Pants changes whenever I ask my husband…but he called him that earlier today and I thought it was funny for my J post.  I mean, why J exactly?

I suppose because we don’t have kids, he is a large part of our family and we call him a million different things.  He is also the reason we hike as often as we do, thank goodness his job is to get me out of the house and off my rear on the weekend!  Luke (as in Cool Hand, not Skywalker) is an Australian Shepherd and they are wiggle bottoms when they walk.  So he has a lot of names about his pants because of his shaggy, wiggly backside – It looks like the faun Mr Tumnus from the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.  Pup J Pants, Corporal Pants, Senior Pantalones…you get the idea.

If you have a furry family member, what is their name and most common nickname?

Our cat is named Felix, but we often call him Fee Face or Feefullydee…our poor animals are so confused.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to J is for Pup J Pants

  1. What a face. So handsome.

    Our animals have a million different names as well. Bosco morphed to Boscarelli morphed to Relli Felly. My little terrier Hazel is Schatzy, Fat Pancake, or Rat. Louise the boxer is Weezie. Wooweeze, Poody Poo, and Doodle. Funny how they know them all.

    • ocdreader says:

      LOL! That is awesome. It is weird how they know all their nicknames! I wonder if it is part tone of voice…

  2. nutschell says:

    I’m sure my cats are just as confused with their million names
    Nutschell
    http://www.thewritingnut.com
    Dropping by from the A-Z!

  3. I don’t have pets, but my son has all kind of names depending on my mood. 🙂

    • ocdreader says:

      LOL – I get the same from my mom. Good mood = fun names. Bad mood = all three from my birth certificate! 🙂

  4. thelmaz says:

    I call my cat Toby Mr. T. or sometimes Mr. Teapot. Tiki, my girl cat is sometimes Mrs. Tikk. Is that nutty or what? Stopping by from the Challenge. Hope you’ll visit bacfk.

  5. sharkbytes says:

    My dog is Maggie Millicent, or just Maggie Millie. I’m trying to visit all the A-Z Challenge Blogs this month.

  6. He’s adoable!!! We have Frodo. He’s our baby. We live on a farm with our kids and all the animals. One of our horses, Shamrock, is nicknamed Lady Shamrock. Our girl has a cat named Charlie, but she calls him Prince Charles or Charming Charlie. This was fun. (Felix must be cool) 🙂 *waving*

    • ocdreader says:

      I love that. My neighbors had a cat named Parker, but she was a chunk so she used to call her Lady Tubbington…(while using a pretty goofy english accent of course!)

  7. It’s late. I meant adorable. Time for bed. 🙂

  8. Cari says:

    I don’t have pets, but I do have kids, boo-boo and beaner. They answer to their real names sometimes. 😉

    • ocdreader says:

      LOL! That is awesome. My niece is totally confused too – they started out calling her by her middle name, changed it and now she goes by Moosh (not sure how to spell but means mouse in Farsi). You go through 10 names just to try to get her to look at you! 🙂

  9. ojairambler says:

    oh man is he handsome!

Don't be shy!

