W is for WINE!

Ever since I started drinking Chianti and cheap cabs with my step mom I have been a wine person.  Don’t get me wrong, I love beer, but wine holds a special place on my palate, especially since I now know what I like and have a few more $$ to spend to get it.  The maker, the grape, the weather, the company…it all goes into it to make a special blend we can enjoy from $2 to whatever you can afford.  Life is good when you have a great bottle of wine.  (We just had bookclub tonight, can you tell?!)

My favorite toast to all of you A-Zers out there from Sandman’s Seasons of Mists, “To absent friends, lost loves, old gods and the seasons of mists. And may each and everyone of us always give the devil his due.”  Best comic ever, by the way.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to W is for WINE!

  1. Ariel Swan says:

    Scrolling through the blogg roll, I came across this and of course I was interested because I too love wine. I am a cab, tempranillo girl myself, but in the summer – a bit of pinot grigiot is good too. So, I stopped and said, “Hmmm, who could it be that also loves wine…” and of course it is YOU Lostinsidethecovers!!! So glad that in this A-Z challenge I have found a soul sista!

    • ocdreader says:

      That is just so funny. The similarities keep stacking up! Oh, summer wine – mmm, perfect for hot, lazy days! 🙂

  2. I love the toast that you posted! That’s awesome! I tend towards sweet (but not too sweet wines!

    Well… just hopping by from the A to Z

    Here is my A to Z Challenge. I hope you stop by!

Don't be shy!

