X leads to…

X marks the spot.  I can’t get that idea out of my head. 

Which of course means Pirates!  And before there was Captain Jack, there is only one other pirate I think of….yep, you guessed it…

One Eyed Willie.  One Eyed Willie was the pirate who laid all the boobie traps that the Goonies and the Fratelli’s had to get through to get to the rich stuff.  Ahh, that movie had as much screaming in it as it did dialogue.  Those were the days.  Before Sean Astin was Samwise Gamgee and Josh Brolin was trying to keep money that wasn’t his, these two were fictional brothers on the Oregon coast trying to keep their house from becoming a golf course.  And when you think of Goonies you think of Sloth and Baby Ruth candy bars, the truffle shuffle and Anne Ramsey’s best line – “Kids suck.”  LOL.

Happy Friday everyone! 

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to X leads to…

  1. Maggie McGee says:

    So funny. Great for a Friday. Thanks.
    http://badmoodgoodmood.blogspot.com/

Don't be shy!

