Y is for Yazoo and Z is for Zzzzzzzz!

Yazoo/Yaz – was one of my favorite bands from the late 80s, early 90s that still lives on my iPod.  Upstairs at Eric’s with one of my favorite songs, Midnight…and it’s raining outside yea.  You must be soaking wet. Everyone, is sleeping tight, I know I tried my best, but.  Darlin you know, it looks bad, just lost the best thing that I ever had, well.  Still I don’t know why I did you wrong hea…I wish I could sing, if I could, I would sing this song.

Z is for zzzzzzz! That was quite a month, besides this challenge my life was way too busy!  I don’t think I read more than 6 books and two were yesterday, I didn’t do hardly any reviews, I missed a couple of days, but caught up and did all the posts and otherwise pretty much did what I needed.  As I only started blogging in February, I think it was a pretty rude awakening of a challenge for me.  Next year, because while I do want to sleep and zone out for a couple of days straight and not post anything, I do plan on competing again, and I am going to write as many posts ahead of time as possible.  Oh well, live and learn.  I am going to take a nap now!  Cheers and thanks for the fun everyone!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Y is for Yazoo and Z is for Zzzzzzzz!

  1. Evalina says:

    Congratulations on making it to the end of the A-to-Z Challenge!

  2. Iliadfan says:

    I’m really looking forward to reading at my regular pace, too! For next year I’ll definitely prepare the posts ahead of time. This challenge has taught me a lot.

  3. jocelynrish says:

    I know, I’m so drained after this month. All the previous participants kept saying to write the posts ahead of time, but I’m just such a procrastinator. At the start of week three, I was REALLY regretting that.

    Congrats on making it to the end!
    Jocelyn

    • ocdreader says:

      I KNOW! I totally procrastinate and was super sad about that 2 weeks in. Oh well, live and learn! 🙂

  4. Archna says:

    I’m glad you made it through, congrats! I plan to redo this challenge also with more preparation.

    Thanks for visiting me throughout the challenge. Hope you’ll keep in touch!

Don't be shy!

