Teaser Tuesday – May 8

Now that April’s A-Z Challenge is over, I can actually keep up and participate in the weekly meme’s again!  I just couldn’t do it…without further ado…

Teaser Tuesday – May 8, 2012

This is a weekly even hosted by Miz B over at Should be Reading.  Take a couple of lines from the book you are currently reading and post ’em. Don’t give anything too big away.  Post a link to your blog in the comments below.

This week I am reading Dead Man’s Hand by Lee Jay Stura.  This takes place in San Francisco in 1906, there are vampires and gouls, gambling and oh yea, a big ole earthquake.

“I pushed Lily into a corner, wedging her slender body against the wall, and covered her with mine. There was one last thunderous roar that seemed to last days on end as the building came down above us; floor after floor of the three-story building crashing down along with God alone knew how many other buildings out there.”  Loc 134 – 34%

I am enjoying the novel so far, and Denver Sinclair is an interesting vampire lead, running his cons as naturally as breathing.  I am wondering what con is running that we can’t see yet!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, Teaser Tuesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Teaser Tuesday – May 8

  1. Earthquake or something worse? This sounds like an unusual vampire story. I love the author’s description.
    My teaser is from Deadly Pleasures.

    • ocdreader says:

      It is different, which I appreciate 🙂 Thanks for stopping by! I love your teaser by the way.

  2. slayingbooks says:

    Ohh, that cover looks steamy! I’d love to know why the building is collapsing. Great pick! Thanks for stopping by my TT earlier.

    Lauren @ Slaying Books

  3. Heather says:

    I take it this is told from his point of view? That would definitely make this different, seeing as most vampire books these days are from the female POV. Enjoy the rest of the book, and thanks for visiting!

  4. With that cover I thought it would go else where lol great stuff though.

  5. I’m curious, now; thanks for sharing!

    Here’s MY TUESDAY MEMES POST

  6. kah_cherub says:

    Oooh, look at that cover! that teaser was ‘shaking’, too. LOL

  7. Sonia Lal says:

    well something earth shattering is happening

  8. Great place to place a story like that. Here is my teaser:

    TT

  9. Thank you for stopping by our blog and leaving a comment. I hope you’ll come back tomorrow, read our interview with Mary Firmin, and leave a comment for a chance to win a copy of her book, Deadly Pleasures.
    http://iousex.blogspot.com

Don't be shy!

