Teaser Tuesdays (May 15th)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read • Open to a random page • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I just started Shades of Grey by Michael Cargill today.  It is interesting.  It is a book of three stories though I am not 100% sure what connects them, different types of war perhaps.  What I do like is that while it has serious subject matter, war and torture so far, it is darkly hilarious at times.  My teaser:

One shell landed near me and completely buried me in mud! I can still taste the earth in my mouth as I write this! I think I have had an interesting insight into what life is like for a spade and gardening will never be the same for me again.

Thanks everyone.  I can’t wait to read your teasers! I find out about the best books on Tuesdays!!  🙂

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Teaser Tuesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays (May 15th)

  1. There’s been so much hype about this book that I’m not sure if I want to read it or not! But I did like your teaser.
    My Teaser is here (Sandy’s Teaser), along with a related movie trailer.

  2. Kari Po-Ku says:

    Very intriguing teaser!

    Thanks for dropping by.
    Kari Po-Ku Reads

  3. Wow fantastic teaser and as I was looking for the title I can to realize I have this book as well. Got it for review. I really need to read it asap

  4. I do like the sound of this one…thanks for sharing. Here’s MY TUESDAY MEMES POST

  5. jaynesbooks says:

    Interesting teaser! Thank you for dropping by earlier.

  6. A captivating teaser!

    here’s mine.

  7. Great teaser 🙂 i have this to read on my kindle next 🙂

  8. lovingrob says:

    Great teaser 😀 Seems like an interesting book 😉 Enjoy 😀
    Thank you for commenting on my Teaser Tuesday. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

  9. beckyday6 says:

    Woo, hope you enjoy the book. Great quote. 🙂

Don't be shy!

