WWW Wednesdays (July 4th)

To play along, (MizB at Should Be Reading is the instigator) just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading A Kiss Before the Apocalypse.  It is really good, male protagonist, he is an angel living on earth working as a PI in Boston.  Angels seem to have much different problems than us humans, though they like pretend they are the same.  Remy is trying to avert the apocalypse and find the Angel of Death who has gone MIA.

I just finished reading, Heat Rises and Taste.  They were both wonderful in their own ways.  Reviews will be posted soon (Taste will release Thursday, Heat Rises on Saturday).

Next, that is always the question and I never can pick one before it is time to start…but the short list is The Prophet, Winging It and Pledged.  The Prophet is the third in The Graveyard Queen series which I have been loving, Winging It I just won from a paperbackswap game and the second in a series and Pledged is a paranormal YA, beginning of a new series that will be released in September.  They should all be super fun so I don’t think I will be sad with my decision.

What have you been reading?  Please link to your own WWW post or comment below!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, Romance, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to WWW Wednesdays (July 4th)

  1. Rebecca says:

    I haven’t really heard of any of these books but The Kiss Before the Apocalypse sounds interesting! 🙂

    Here’s my WWW post:
    http://lostinthought-becca.blogspot.co.uk/2012/07/www-wednesday-9.html

  2. Marie Malyon says:

    A Kiss Before the Apocalypse sounds really good. I enjoy a good male protagonist in fantasy books, and you don’t get many! You can read my WWW Wednesday here.

    Love Rie x

  3. Just stopping by from the www wednesday, I always have a hard time choosing the book I’m going to read next.

    My W.W.W

  4. Susan Oloier says:

    I’m like you: never sure what I’ll read until the moment I need to choose another book. I haven’t heard of any of these before, which is one of the things I love about this meme.

    • ocdreader says:

      Seriously! I have read about so many interesting books today, I think this is the one to participate in 🙂

  5. Chris says:

    A Kiss Before the Apocalypse sounds good. What’s not to like about an angel detective?

    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays.

  6. Irish says:

    I don’t usually like Angel books but I am definitely curious about an Angel PI…especially since its set in Boston which is my neck of the woods. Might have to check this one out.

    My WWW Wednesday is here

    • ocdreader says:

      It is amazing how many angels and fallen angels live in or around Boston, at least according to this book! 🙂 I wonder what that means…

  7. Kwizgiver says:

    What interesting books–I haven’t heard of any of them but will definitely check them out!

  8. These all look like really good books. I will have to look into them and search the italian titles 🙂

    You can find my W.W.W. here:
    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/07/www-wednesdays-july-04.html

    Happy reading!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  9. Michelle L. says:

    My kind of books, will look into them, probably going on my long TBR list. lol, I am now following (in my reader, as I did not find a follow box, the rss just showed a page of html code, not clue why) My post is here WWW & WOW Post

    • ocdreader says:

      Thanks for the follow Michelle – I am a little dopey about the RSS, will have to see if I can’t figure out what is going on.

Don't be shy!

