WWW Wednesdays (July 11th)

WWW Wednesdays (July 11, 2012)

To play along, (MizB at Should Be Reading is the instigator) just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What are you currently reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

Last week was apparently angel week, I didn’t plan it but it worked.  I finished a couple of books, A Kiss Before the Apocalypse which was angelic end of the world goodness.  Black Wings which was filled with angels who ferry souls to the ever after.  There are also a lot of fights, blood, demons and more.  Something Deadly This Way Comes, the third of a YA trilogy and quite satisfying.

I am currently reading Killbox, the fourth Sirantha Jax novel by Ann Aguirre.  I am a quarter of the way in and I remember why I like this series.  They are in outer space, fighting flesh eating monsters and dealing with a few politics in their terse, no-nonsense ways.  Sirantha is awesome.

On my kindle I just started Pledged by Gwynneth White, a YA first in a series which releases in September.  It is really intense and exciting so far, I am not too far yet but I really am enjoying it,  there is magic, time travel, romance and a war.  I will be hosting a giveaway to some lucky readers, but I want to read it first…more to follow.

I went to the library and got some book CDs and just started Best Friends Forever by Jennifer Weiner.  It is fun and easy and I am really liking my 30 minute drive to work these days.

So, what is up next?  Well, on my kindle it will be 101 by Margaret Chatwin which is a dystopian YA that looks really good and tense.  Paper…I think will be the Guernsey Literary Potato Peel Pie Society (bookclub pick which is supposed to be great) and CD…the library had a few to choose from but I may stick with Weiner and get Certain Girls which is the sequel to Good In Bed.

What is your WWW?  Leave your link in the comments below.  I find the best book ideas from the people playing!!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WWW Wednesdays (July 11th)

  1. Susan Oloier says:

    I’ve always enjoyed Jennifer Weiner’s books, but I haven’t read this one yet.

    • ocdreader says:

      Me too, I had taken a hiatus and have a couple to pick up. So far I recommend it, though I had some tears in my eyes while driving to work today! I had to try to put it back together before I walked in. 🙂

  2. Chris says:

    I like the sounds of Pledged. It’s cover is a little deceiving, I think, but I like the combination of magic, time travel, romance, and war.

    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays.

    • ocdreader says:

      Yes, the cover has two hands with a tenuous hold on each other…the war is trying to pull the romantic leads apart. Such good stuff!!! I am reading it right now and getting seriously pulled in.

  3. Time travel and romance together sounds like a really good mix. I haven’t read that many books with angels in them, maybe I should give them a try!

    My WWW Wednesday
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    • ocdreader says:

      I hadn’t read angels either…now I have 🙂
      Yes, the time travel and romance, along with curses and fighting a good vs evil war…awesome!! I am hooked.

  4. Kwizgiver says:

    I recently started listening to audiobooks so I can knit and enjoy. I’ve only listened to autobiographies so far but will try the Jennifer Weiner book, because I enjoy her writing.

  5. These all look like really good books. I will have to look into them 🙂

    You can find my W.W.W. here:

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/07/www-wednesdays-july-11.html

    Happy reading!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  6. Danica Page says:

    I’m also about to read Pledged. It looks incredible and the synopsis sounds brilliant.

    Happy reading!

    Here’s mine

    ~Danica Page
    Check out my giveaway for any book under $15

Don't be shy!

