Teaser Tuesdays (July 17th)

Teaser Tuesdays are a weekly bookish meme created by MizB of Should Be Reading.  You simply pick up your current read, flip to a random page and post a couple of lines – no spoilers!  Play along and include a link to your teaser post in the comment section.

I haven’t joined in the fun for quite a few weeks but have been meaning too.  I am currently reading: Blood Wyne by Yasmine Galenorn

“I decided that I had to contact Ivana Krask as soon as I’d cleaned up and ask for her help.  If she could take care of some of the spirits in the Greenbelt Park District, I’d buy her a whole fu**ing side of beef, if she wanted.” (pg 167)

This book is enjoyable, I like the series and know the characters, this is the 9th book after all!  They are action-packed, have a few sexy scenes and filled with magic, vampires, ghosts, demons and more.  The three sisters each get their own book POVs that rotate from book to book, this is Menolly’s first person narrative, she is a vampire and along with her sisters, is trying to find a vampire serial killer who is targeting humans.

Link to your teaser in the comments below.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Dark Fantasy, Fiction, Meme, Paranormal, Teaser Tuesdays, Urban Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays (July 17th)

  1. A side of beef as payment. Well why not.

  2. DeAnna says:

    Interesting teaser. Here’s mine:
    http://wp.me/p2ikyt-a0

  3. yvonne473 says:

    I’ve been wanting to read this author. The book sounds really good.

  4. She sounds really irritated! Thanks for stopping by.

  5. lauren says:

    Haha! Great teaser. I haven’t heard of this book before but the main character sounds like a riot.

    Thanks for stopping by my TT yesterday 🙂

Don't be shy!

