WWW Wednesday’s July 18th

WWW Wednesdays (July 18, 2012)

To play along, (MizB at Should Be Reading is the instigator) just answer the following three (3) questions and leave a link to your WWW in the comments below…

What are you reading?

What did you just finish?

What is up next?

I just finished:

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society – historical fiction told through letters.  I loved it and thought it was amazingly well done and would recommend it to historical fiction and book lovers (they talk a lot about books and why they enjoy them).

Killbox – outer space paranormal fantasy, the 4th in a series.  It is awesome and I look forward to the next one.  I recommend the series.

Currently Reading:

Pledged – I am savoring this awesome YA book.  They are currently back in time trying to figure out how to fix the future (sort of).   This was a pool weekend and I refuse to bring the kindle near the water…it had to take a time out while I picked up a paper book –

Blood Wyne – The 9th in the Otherworld novels.  It is action-packed and exciting.  I am on the last 50 pages and can’t put it down!  It is also a paperback and I luckily did not drop it in the pool.

Next up:  I probably won’t actually read them next, but I THINK it will be…

A Hunger So Wild by Sylvia Day.  I think it is going to be sexy and naughty.  Plague Town by Dana Fredsti – I found this at the used bookstore and am excited to jump on the zombie book train.  Though I just got and have really been wanting to read The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen…I have to remember to keep that where I see it so I reach for it next.

What about you?  What covers have you been lost in these days?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WWW Wednesday’s July 18th

  1. Clare says:

    Oooo Pledged looks so interesting! I love time travel books.

    Thanks for visiting my WWW Wednesday!

  2. Valentina says:

    I love time traveling books, I’ll have to check that one out 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/07/www-wednesdays.html

  3. Irish says:

    You’ve got a lot of good sounding books on your list this week. My wishlist is not liking you. lol

    My WWW Wednesday is here

  4. Danica Page says:

    I’m also on the Pledged tour so I’m about to read it as well and yes it looks incredible. Great picks.

    Here’s my post.

    ~Danica Page
    Also, today is the last day to enter in my giveaway for any book under $15. Click here for more info.

Don't be shy!

