Ebook Giveaway! Pledged (Soul Wars Saga #1)

Exciting news!  I am part of the Pledged book tour (it is being published in September) and I have 5 electronic copies to give away!!   This is book #1 in the Soul Wars Saga trilogy by Gwynneth White.

The synopsis: Everyone has a soul mate. But what do you do when your soul mate would rather give his soul to the demons than be with you?
 
Seventeen-year-old Erin has a problem. Seth has been hers forever, but now an ancient promise is tearing him away. And Reuel, the demon to whom the promise was made, will stop at nothing to force Seth to forsake Erin and to worship him.
 
How can Erin win against a pledge so binding that it has damned countless others to the same fate she and Seth will face if Reuel wins – an eternity alone?
 
The answer lies in the past. To find it, Erin and Seth must risk all, travelling back in time to a dangerous world where love is forbidden, and life – and death – hang on a promise.
 
Follow Erin and Seth as they travel to ancient Shenaya to break the pledge that has plagued their families for millennia. Caught in a war between the Angelic Guardians and the Gefallen, the disembodied dead, they must fight to keep their souls in tact and their love untainted.

If you enjoy YA, a South African setting, time travel, and wish to join Seth and Erin on their journey to (hopefully!) break a curse that has been around a long, long time, this is the book for you!  This giveaway is international.  Please comment before August 31st and be sure to include your email address for a chance to win.  Best of luck!

I will be using random.org to pick the winners on September 1st.

This giveaway is sponsored by the publisher, Swallow Press and the books will be distributed by them.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Giveaway, YA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Ebook Giveaway! Pledged (Soul Wars Saga #1)

  1. ELSA CARRION says:

    love the cover! been on my TBR list since i first saw it in a blog.

  2. Renetta says:

    Sounds great! Count me in. 🙂

  3. Erin R. says:

    The heroine has the same name as me, so of course I would like to read this book!

  4. Cathy I says:

    so many books seem to be a twist on the same premise but this sounds fun.

  5. Erin C. says:

    Sounds like fun! Love, time travel, teenagers smarter than me, how can I resist?

  6. 3girlmum says:

    Sounds neat!

    • ocdreader says:

      LOL – I agree and want to add that it is exciting, intense and occasionally makes you want to smack one of the lead characters. 🙂

  7. Pingback: WWW Wednesday (August 1st) | Lost Inside The Covers

  8. Sara says:

    Looks like a cool book!

  9. I’d love to get this book! Sounds like a good read! 🙂
    erfa_9t7@hotmail.com

  10. Pingback: Frivolous Fridays and Giveaway (this one is about books) | Lost Inside The Covers

  11. April Hernandez says:

    Ohhh sounds interesting!

  12. Michelle Kaylor says:

    Sounds like a fun read, put me on the list, thanks!

Don't be shy!

