WWW Wednesday (August 1st)

Happy first of August everyone!

WWW Wednesdays is hosted by MizB of Should be Reading, you just need answer three questions and post a link to your blog, or leave your answers in the comments below.

  • What are you reading?
  • What did you just finish?
  • What is up next?

I am currently reading Travels by Michael Crichton.  It is about his travels to cool countries as well as his time in medical school and other major life events.  He combines the experiences with what is going on in his life at the time and what he learns about himself as he explores.  I am enjoying it quite a bit.

Also reading 101 by Margaret Chatwin.  This unassuming YA book grabs you by the scruff of the neck, shakes you around and forces you to keep reading.  So if you like being smacked around by your reading material – read this book!

I just finished The Great Gatsby on audiobook, and Some Girls Bite (was great!) along with another paranormal romancy book which was super cute and funny, Bear Meets Girl.  I also started Soul Screamers and read the first novella, My Soul to Lose.

Next, what is up next…hmmm.  Well, I am going to read Superheroes Wear Faded Denim which again has some angels in it (what is it with me and angels these days!?) and Winging It (Dragon Diaries #2) as well, and I would like to finally pick up Lies of Locke Lamora – it is supposed to be awesome and I keep picking other things over it.  I think it is beginning to get a complex.

Giveaway – Don’t forget to enter to win one of five ebooks of Pledged, book #1 in the Soul Wars Saga.  I just finished it and it was great.  Time travel, curses, war and life or death decisions…very dramatic and the first book of a trilogy.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to WWW Wednesday (August 1st)

  1. Kwizgiver says:

    Hmmm… 101 sounds like my kinda book!

    w.w.w. wednesday

  2. Cathy I says:

    Just finished “In the Woods”, quite the thriller, couldn’t put it down.

  3. Irish says:

    I recently downloaded the audio of Some Girls Bite…looking forward to starting that series.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

  4. pooks says:

    I started Lies of Locke Lamora and got distracted and never finished it. I really should go back to it. So many people like it, and I didn’t dislike it–just had too much going on in my life at the time.

    http://planetpooks.com/?p=4878

  5. Michelle L. says:

    Here is my post, nice lineup, and i will be reading Pledged soon, I also am hosting the tour and giveaway too.
    Waiting on Wednesday and WWW Post

  6. Erin C. says:

    I can’t for the life of me remember what I just finished two days ago! Mommy brain at its worst. I do remember it was really good. Oh yeah, it was the one you loaned me, “the name of the wind”. Duh. Next up, “Abraham Lincoln vampire hunter”.

  7. These all look like really good books. I will have to look into them 🙂

    You can find my W.W.W. here:

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/08/www-wednesdays-aug01.html

    Happy reading!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  8. Chris says:

    I really enjoy Michael Crichton’s works, mostly, though I haven’t read Travels. I’ve heard a lot of good things about it. One of my favorites by him is Terminal Man.

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

Don't be shy!

