WWW Wednesdays (August 15th)

Hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading, WWW Wednesdays answers What have you finished?, What are you currently reading? and What are you going to read next?

I just finished reading a few things, but most recently: The Prophet by Amanda Stevens.  I love her Graveyard Queen series, this is #3 and still awesomely amazing.  They are keepers!  I also just finished Wishful Drinking by Carrie Fisher, her short and quite funny memoir.

I am currently reading: Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead.  I picked this one up and put it down a long time ago and it is time I finished!  I like it, my cat brain just got attracted by some dangling piece of string and I forgot all about it.  I am also near the end of 101 by Margaret Chatwin, which is wonderful, but I am being a chicken and can’t seem to finish it.  I am afraid she is going to kill off some of my favorite characters!!  I am heartbroken without knowing if I should be.  I guess I am too invested, it has been so good.  So I am reading slowly even though I am constantly thinking about it.  I am a weirdo, what can I say?

Up next: I am going to read Lighting Candles in the Snow by Karen Jones Gowen and I have to read Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn for bookclub. I am really looking forward to both.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to WWW Wednesdays (August 15th)

  1. diannegray says:

    I really wish I could read like that! I’ve got the first edit back from my latest novel and I know what I’ll be doing for the next week 😦 Just when I’m about to go on holidays!
    I think I’ll just live my reading life vicariously through you for the next little while!
    (PS – I really want to read the Carrie Fisher one)

    • ocdreader says:

      LOL – works for me! The Carrie Fisher one was a lot of fun and she is so tongue in cheek about things.
      I have been thinking I need to find one of YOUR books and add it to my list. 🙂
      Good luck with the edits and have a wonderful holiday!!!

      • diannegray says:

        I’d feel like I was pressuring you if you read one of my books! Weird I know.
        My next one will be coming out in a few weeks and it’ll be free (electronically) for a while – so I’ll let you know. The others are listed down the right side of my page. 😀

    • ocdreader says:

      I looked them up on Amazon from your page already! 🙂 Also, I feel I need to “yell at you” to get your stuff on goodreads.com. It is the only way I can keep all the books I read straight. That or I am going to add them in there myself, which I am threatening to do if you don’t. Cheeky of me, I know. Good to know about your new release. I am thinking I might have to pick up Soul’s Child or Wolf Pear first. But I will work up to Everything Theory! I will. 🙂

      • diannegray says:

        I’m on Goodreads, but I can’t figure out how to put my books up there (totally illiterate when it comes to anything IT). Any hints you have on how I can do this would be much appreciated 🙂

        The Everything Theory is probably a good one to start with or Wolf Pear 🙂 Let me know and I’ll get you a freebie code (if I can find out how)

  2. I bought the whole vampire academy series but have yet to read. I am so behind on books. Ugh.

    • ocdreader says:

      Me too! I have been really good about working through the TBR pile, but I am starting to feel stressed and like I just want to rewatch girly movies for a while instead of reading. I feel the quicksand of readers block on my toes…eeek!

  3. jennrenee says:

    I love Vampire Academy! I think this one is the one I am on next. Can’t remember. my wednesday http://jennreneeread.blogspot.com/2012/08/waiting-on-wednesday-29-and-www-14.html

  4. Ellen M says:

    I’ve heard nothing but good things about Gone Girl! I hope you enjoy it! I’m going to look up the Graveyard Queen series – hard to pass u such a recommendation!
    Here’s my WWW: http://canireadeverything.blogspot.com/2012/08/www-wednesday-august-15-2012.html
    Happy reading!

    • ocdreader says:

      I hope you enjoy them if you do hunt them down! I am excited for Gone Girl – I have read so much about it, I hope it holds up to the hype!!

  5. Irish says:

    I really like the Vampire Academy books and I really need the bright shiny new books to stop being a distraction so I can finish up the last two books. 101 also sounds really good. Going to have to look more into that one.

    <a href="http://www.tickettoanywhere.net/2012/08/www-wednesday-15-aug-2012-find-out-what.html"My WWW Wednesday is here.

  6. Chris says:

    The Carrie Fisher memoir looks interesting. I never heard of it before.

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    • ocdreader says:

      It is a couple hours of fun. You could read it as a tangent book while reading your current George RR Martin book. 🙂

  7. Nutschell says:

    I’m unfamiliar with all these titles, but now I”m definitely intrigued. Will be checking them out.

    Nutschell
    http://www.thewritingnut.com

  8. Denee says:

    lol! your “cat brain”! Well, I’m definitely going to check out Amanda Stevens and see about her books now! Thanks for stopping by 😀

  9. Susan Oloier says:

    Apparently, I am pretty out of touch. I had no idea Carrie Fisher has a memoir out.

    • ocdreader says:

      LOL – neither did I and it was published in 2008. I sort books for our library bookstore and this little gem was falling apart so I was going to have to recycle it, but I figured it had one or two more reads left in it. Glad I did. 🙂

  10. Erin C. says:

    how do you read so much! you’re crazy. Anyway, sounds like you have lots of good finds that I may be able to pillage. (lucky me) I currently don’t have a book I’m reading. I have trouble choosing the next book to read and several days goes by with a yearning to read something but nothing quite appeases the palate. I’ll have to check out your recs. 🙂

    • ocdreader says:

      That is why I read a couple at a time, sometimes one doesn’t stick until later… 🙂 You have to read the Amanda Stevens books, Graveyard Queen!! I am pushing those on you for sure.

  11. Sabina says:

    I have the whole vampire academy series, but haven’t had a chance to read them. I have way too many books on my TBR list.

    Thanks for stopping by my WWW Wednesday =)

    • ocdreader says:

      That happens to me a lot! I don’t have any past this one, I will collect them at some point, just so I can get some closure on the storyline! 🙂

  12. I never knew Carrie Fisher wrote a memoir! She seems like a funny lady. I’ll have to check that out, if for no other reason than that she’s Princess Leia, haha. And I’ve heard good things about Gone Girl, though I haven’t read it myself. The cover looks intriguing, that’s for sure.

    Thanks for stopping by my WWW 🙂

  13. Pingback: URL

  14. I have gone girl on my list as well. I just can’t seem to finish the other 5 books I start at one time. Oh well. I’ll get to it someday. 🙂

    • ocdreader says:

      I hear that! I had my family here the last four days and haven’t read anything!! I feel so weird.
      I hope you like Gone Girl once you read – it is definitely an interesting psychological thriller

Don't be shy!

