WWW Wednesdays (August 29th)

Play along with all of us and our host MizB of Should be Reading.  Simply answer the following three questions.  What did you just finish reading.  What are you currently reading and What are you going to read next?

I finished reading: Snow Escape by Roberta Goodman and My Life as a White Trash Zombie by Diana Rowland.  Zombie was easy, kinda  funny with a budding romance and a couple of mysteries that need solving.  I am looking forward to book #2.  Snow Escape had some very tense moments!  Reviews to follow in the next week or two.

I am currently reading: Across the Universe by Beth Revis – this is kinda creepy and seems to be a YA thriller set in space.  I am also reading Lighting Candles in the Snow by Karen Jones Gowen on my kindle.  This is an emotional read which is about a recently divorced woman who is (so far) learning how to function after she leaves her husband.  There is a recipe at the end of each chapter and already there are a few I am going to add to the repatoire!

Next up:  The Everything Theory by Dianne Gray (I have been obsessed with her blog and now I am really excited to read one of her books) which is a thriller based on ancient mythology and ferreting out the secrets the ancients have for us in the present day.  I am also going to try to start reading along with the Book Hoarders Anonymous over at The Cheap Reader.  They are reading Leviathon by Scott Westerfield in September and I found a copy (ratty but readable) at the used bookstore today!!

What are you reading this week?

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway for an ebook of Pledged if you haven’t already!  Last day to enter is this Friday, August 31st.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to WWW Wednesdays (August 29th)

  1. Chris says:

    I didn’t realize Across the Universe was a thriller. I always think of the movie, which is a musical making use of songs by the Beatles. It’s a good movie, though probably not related to the book.

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday Post.

    • I know! I think of that movie too. Totally different!! I don’t know if this book will end up a thriller, it was at the point I wrote my post…but who knows where it will morph to!

  2. i havent heard of your books, but they do sound good especially The Everything Theory

  3. I have had a lot of people recommend Across the Universe to me. Can’t wait to see what you think.

  4. Irish says:

    Lots of unknown to me books on your list this week…I hope that you are enjoying them!

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

  5. Kwizgiver says:

    I haven’t heard of many of your books… I am interested in your thoughts when you finish Across the Universe.

  6. Susan Oloier says:

    I’ve intended to read Across the Universe, but am not really into the genre. I may give it a go sometime, though.

    • ocdreader says:

      It is good so far, but I am still early in. The idea of freezing myself to get across the universe doesn’t appeal after reading this though!! I much prefer the chambers used in Aliens…

  7. Erin C. says:

    Just finished the Abarat by Clive Barker and need to get the second book! Also just finished This Side of the Grave by Jeanine Frost which was lots of fun. Now on to Salmon Fishing in Yemen. Ooh and I just saw a preview for The Life of PI made into a movie! Made me want to read it again.

  8. The cover and premise of Across The Universe didn’t clearly illustrate the full content that’s why I’m kinda disappointed when I finished it. :l
    Thanks for droppin by my WWWWs!
    Michelle Shouts Random

Don't be shy!

