WWW Wednesdays (September 5th)

WWW Wednesdays – a bookish meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

It is easy to play along, just answer the following three questions – What did you just finish?  What are you currently reading?  What are you reading next?

I just finished Certain Girls by Jennifer Weiner.  It was cute.  I just now, right this minute finished The Dangerous Days of Daniel X by James Patterson & Michael Ledwidge.  It was quite entertaining and fun.  I can see why my niece liked it so much.  It has been a crazy busy couple of weeks and I have had absolutely no quiet time to finish my wonderful books (thank goodness I was ahead in reviews and had some scheduled!!)   I picked up Daniel X because it would only take me a couple of hours and I could feel accomplished.  My goodness the chapters are only 3-4 pages with most of them 2 pages – I felt like a speed reader.

I am currrently reading Lighting Candles in the Snow by Karen Jones Gowen which is really getting good.  I think Karoline is about to get out of her post-relationship paralysis and start dating again.  Yay!  Also Across the Universe by Beth Revis is interesting and it is starting to come together (I have ideas of who is doing what, we will see, the characters don’t yet).

What am I going to read next?  I am excited to start The Everything Theory by Dianne Gray and maybe something silly like The Care and Feeding of Stray Vampires by Molly Harper.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to WWW Wednesdays (September 5th)

  1. NiinaC says:

    I’d love to read more Molly Harper and her Nice Girls series which The Care and Feeding of Stray Vampires is part of, the title are just yummy. 😉

    New follower too. http://niinas-reading-and-reviewing.blogspot.fi/2012/09/www-wednesdays.html <– Here is my romance week! Have a great one!

  2. OMG, The Care and Feeding of Stray Campires looks cool. I never heard of it before until now.

    • ocdreader says:

      I found out about it from all the blogs I read! 🙂 I haven’t read any Molly Harper and I am excited to check it out.

  3. diannegray says:

    Oh no, I’m all excited now!

    First I win the book givaway and now you’re going to read my story and I’m all nervous (I’ve never been nervous about someone reading one of my stories before) 😀

  4. Judie says:

    Hi! I’ve been hearing lots of good stuff about Across the Universe. Looking forward to what you think of it when you’re done reading. =)

  5. Denee says:

    I’ve heard of ‘Across the Universe” from another blog somewhere 🙂 I guess it’s not like the Beatles inspired movie with the same name, lol! I’ll have to check that out! And YES you really must read Agatha Christie 😀 (I’m not just saying that because she’s my favorite author of all time or anything) I recommend her Hercule Poirot books, and also “And Then There Were None” is my favorite book from her. There are also Agatha Christie Masterpiece Mystery! movies that are brilliant as well. Have a great day!
    Novel Reveries

    • ocdreader says:

      I have seen some of the movies – loved those 🙂 Now I need to tackle the books – thanks for the recommendations!! 🙂

  6. Chris says:

    I’ve never read any Patterson, but maybe I’ll check out Daniel X if it’s such a quick read, and since it’s not a part of a large series.

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

  7. Kwizgiver says:

    What fun books! 🙂

  8. Sabina says:

    I have Certain Girls here to read I just never get to it. I’ve heard good things about Across the Universe.
    My WWW Wednesday =)

Don't be shy!

