WWW Wednesdays (September 12th)

Play along and answer the following three questions along with our hostess MizB from ShouldBeReading.  Leave a link to your blog or answer the questions in the comments below.

What have you finished reading?  What are you currently reading?  What are you going to read next?

I just finished reading Unwind by Neal Shusterman (freaky, disturbing and amazing YA dystopia) and Lighting Candles in the Snow by Karen Jones Gowen (realistic, romantic and hopeful).  I also just finished A Kiss at Midnight by Eloisa James, a fun romance retelling of Cinderella with a feisty romantic heroine.

I am currently reading The Everything Theory by Dianne Gray.  It has started so strong, I am absolutely loving it – conspiracy alert!!  I am also just about finished with Is Everyone Hanging Out without Me? by Mindy Kaling – freaking hilarious, if you love her from The Office, silly and fun!

Next up – The 5 Moons of Tiiana by Paul Harry, a science fiction, war with some romance book that looks really good.  Then I will need to read some sort of paranormal, Firelight by Kristen Callihan might be it.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to WWW Wednesdays (September 12th)

  1. Denee says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever really read anything strictly in the ‘romance’ genre (me test reading 50 shades of grey doesn’t count, lol!) I think I’ll give it a try, I’m getting sick of YA books, haha! Lighting Candles in the Snow sounds interesting! I also need to find some sci-fi in my life, I’m thinking some Ray Bradbury 😀
    Novel Reveries

    • ocdreader says:

      LOL – I don’t normally read romance, but with the fairy tale aspect…I decided it would be fun AND Ilona Andrews gave it her seal of approval, so I HAD to check it out. 🙂 I like to mix up my genres so I don’t get burned out. I highly recommend this technique. 🙂

  2. I so, so, so want to read Mindy’s book. I love her and everything I see her on she is hilarious.

  3. Irish says:

    I like fiesty heroines so think I’m going to have to look into this book by Eloisa James I’ve read her in the past and have really enjoyed her books.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • ocdreader says:

      It was a fairy tale for adults! Lots of fighting the attraction. Fun stuff. I liked it a lot. I just ordered the second in the series. 🙂

  4. Susan Oloier says:

    I just downloaded the sample of Mindy’s book. You have some great reads listed.

    • ocdreader says:

      It was pretty darn funny with a lot of self-deprecating humor. My sister and I want to write a book like that, but since we aren’t famous we don’t think we will have many takers…but it would be fun! 🙂

  5. I’ve heard about Unwind! And the next in series is coming out very very soon, right?
    I must get my hands on this one!!
    Interesting meme too! 🙂

    • ocdreader says:

      YES! the next book should be out soon and I will definitely be picking it up! I love this meme. I find out about so many good books. Join in!

  6. Kwizgiver says:

    You’ve got some awesome books. Some I haven’t heard of, I’ll have to look into them.

  7. diannegray says:

    I haven’t had much time to pick up anything to read this week. I did, however get a copy of Roy McCarthy’s “A Jersey’s Midsummer Tale” that I’m trying to get to! 😀

  8. lav says:

    so you did like mindy kaling’s book? that’s good! i love her and i love the office but i was worried if it would be good or not. i should have had more hope, she is one of the writers on the show and is funny! lol.

Don't be shy!

