Readers Imbibing Peril (RIP)

I am going to participate in Clive V’s Stainless Steel Droppings Readers Imbibing Peril RIP VII blog hop and fun read (you read as much or as little as you want)!  You have to go to his site to read his lovely description of Fall and the desire to read scary books.  Beautiful!  I found out about RIP Wednesday while reading Beth’s Too Fond book blog.  Thank you Beth!

There are two simple goals for R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril VII which lasts September and October 2o12. 

1. Have fun reading. 2. Share that fun with others.  So, sign me up right?  I love reading that stuff and finding other folks who like it will be great too.  So I am a little late to the party, but my Peril the First committment only requires that I read and review 4 books that meet the requirements.

What are the requirements you might ask?  Well, from Clive’s site: The purpose of R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril VII is to enjoy books and movies/television that could be classified (by you) as:  Mystery. Suspense. Thriller. Dark Fantasy. Gothic. Horror. Supernatural. Or anything sufficiently moody that shares a kinship with the above.

So, I am going to read and review…

  • Revamp (currently reading) – vampires take over the world…
  • Anna Dressed in Blood  – about a boy who kills ghosts that kill people
  • and I don’t know yet…  That is the fun part!  Oh, they are going to do a group read of Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book that I might have to take part in…

I wish reading scary stuff was like exercise, that my muscles tighting up with fear and dread as I am in the story’s clutches would add definition, I would be cut!  Oh well…

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Readers Imbibing Peril. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Readers Imbibing Peril (RIP)

  1. Sounds pretty cool. Good luck with it. Can’t wait to see what you think of Revamped.

    • ocdreader says:

      Thanks – not too much of a challenge since I seem to gravitate to stuff like that already, but fun to be part of something 🙂

  2. diannegray says:

    Good luck – sounds like an interesting excercise 😉

  3. Sounds good and I love the button they made for the hop

Don't be shy!

