Frivolous Fridays (September 27, 2012)

I have a room of my own.  Thank goodness.  It is cluttered and warm and comfortable.  I have an elliptical machine for a coat rack and a small couch and a desk with my computer, but more importantly I have lined it with books, many of which I haven’t read yet.  I am a little embarrassed, but I am sharing pictures of my bookshelves this week.  Which are mostly in alphabetical order by author, at least the back layer, the front layer – who knows… I need to clean them up a little and I have been stewing on it for a while, which means I will do it soon-ish.  So here are some before the “Great Clean” pictures.

My excuses – I have been collecting for years.  I love the used bookstores, I sort books at the library, my friends send me their books when they are done…hmmm, what else?!  I enter giveaways on blogs.  I belong to paperbackswap.com…uh, um – I am doomed if I ever move, my husband said I would be on my own…

hello, my name is Elisa and I have a book problem…  maybe that is all I need to say.

Happy Friday!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Frivolous Fridays (September 27, 2012)

  1. It makes us love you all the more . . .

  2. Erin C. says:

    Can you imagine if they were just all electronic? No fun at all! I love browsing and touching.

    • Me too! I am having a hard time picking what to read off my kindle. Though I hear the new versions have covers pics…too early to upgrade…but I am going to like that a lot better. Tho not as much as my physical books, when it comes to selecting what to read next anyway.

  3. diannegray says:

    It adds SO much character to your room!

    Please don’t light a candle in there though 🙂

  4. LOL, yup, that’s how my bookshelves look too. I have so many it’s scary. We bookaholics need help!!

  5. beckyday6 says:

    Ohhh wow!!! That is amazing, I want bookshelves like that! I only have the one small one at the moment which means I have to layer all of the shelves, I would much rather have more so that more of them could be on display. I love the cool little Gargoyle as well, it adds a nice touch. 😀

    • ocdreader says:

      I love my gargoyles…though they are a bit overwhelmed by the books at the moment 🙂
      I have lived with small bookshelves…it kept me from going crazy…

Don't be shy!

