Review – The Everything Theory

The Everything Theory

by Dianne Gray

kindle book

What a conspiracy this book throws at you from page one!  We start by following two different sets of people.  Who is destroying what evidence?  What are the astronomers finding and why are they scared?  Who is killing people to keep things quiet?  Eeeek!  It forces you to read read read and it is super fun.

Then, the two stories hook up, you get some background information all while knowing someone is out to quiet poor Luke!  If you like thrillers, enjoy science (or reading Discover) and don’t mind a little messing with history and stories you may know, this book is awesome!  I used to love reading the Dirk Pitt books by Clive Cussler and this reminds me of them a little bit.  It is chockablock full of interesting, rounded and scary characters.  One of which I finally realized was BAD from his actions, not just cause he looked a little scary.  (you gotta keep an open mind in case it is misdirection, ya know?)  Another character was described so well – he had long nose hair, but when one character saw him he said it looked like spiders descending from his nose – eww!  But I could totally picture it.  The imagery is awesome and sometimes just funny and really conveys what the author wants you to see.

So, in real life and this book, there are all sorts of things scientists have found that don’t fit into the idea that we currently know more and are more advanced than ancient civilizations.  Fact is crazier than fiction in this case!  Because the things they talk about in this book are REAL.  Slightly buried because no one knows how to recreate what these folks did forever ago.  Perhaps we aren’t the first advanced civilization on earth.  Perhaps we aren’t smarter than the folks that lived on earth before.  This book creates a message from the ancients to modern man about a problem that should be recurring soon.  It is a mystery and conspiracy and modern man is staring down the throat of a huge event.  Can the characters figure out the answers before they are caught and killed?  It is a race against time and it is amazing!  I really wanted to look up some of the things Gray was mentioning, the crystal skulls, Adam’s bridge etc but was worried I would be put on a “government list” and watched.  The conspiracy was getting to me!  I finally realized if she could do research for the book, I should be fine doing a couple of google searches.  But if I disappear without a trace, you know what happened!  Make a stink!  🙂

Anyway, the ending was great, I was wondering how she was going to pull that off as I neared it, and it was perfect.  Not only do I recommend this book, but if you like thoughtful and funny blogs, check out Dianne Gray’s.  She usually makes you think or laugh but most often both.  I give this book 4.5 shiny planets that look like stars to the naked eye.

My dad loves science fiction and science and my step-mom loves Clive Cussler and thrillers so I am definitely going to hook them up with this book.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Mystery, Thriller. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Review – The Everything Theory

  1. diannegray says:

    Wow – what a fantastic review. I’m so flattered that you enjoyed this story (considering how many books you read in a week and how much hard work you put into these reviews!) I really hope your dad and step-mom enjoy it as well.

    This is my second wonderful surprise this weekend. I found out last night that my story ‘Soul’s Child’ won the YWO Book of the Year Award 😀

    Thank you so much. I’m toasting my champagne glass to you as we speak 😀

    • ocdreader says:

      It was great and deserved it, so there you go – and congratulations on YWO award! That is wonderful – I know which book of yours to read next now 🙂

  2. diannegray says:

    Thank you so much. No rush, you’ve got enough on your plate (I’ve seen your list of to-read books) 😀

  3. It sounds really intersting. It’s not really something I would usually read but it actually sounds exciting.

  4. Sara says:

    I had heard about this one, and now after your review, I really want to read it!

  5. Pingback: Blood and Angels « Dianne Gray author

Don't be shy!

