WWW Wednesdays (October 3rd)

It’s Wednesday again and time to talk about the books we are all reading with our host MizB of Should Be Reading.  Post a link to your blog or answer the questions in the comments below.

  • What did you just finish reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What will you be reading next?

I just finished reading 5 Moons of Tiiana by Paul Harry which was really good and epic.  Quite impressive worldbuilding actually.  I also read the YA book Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George, a retelling of the fairy tale the dancing princesses.  Lots of fun!

I am currently reading All That We See or Seem by Tempest Avery.  I am struggling with this one, which I got free from goodreads in exchange for a review.  The story is engaging, but I don’t think anyone went through the story critically before it was published.  I hope that is in the works because like I said, the story and bones are there so far.  But I keep getting pulled out of the story because of spellchecked typos.

Next up – Night Watchman Express by Alison DeLuca.  I signed up for the tour of the trilogy and am super excited to dig in.  I read the first few pages and am intrigued.  Yay!

What are you guys reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WWW Wednesdays (October 3rd)

  1. Princess of the Midnight Ball really intrigues me. Great reads, have fun.

    • ocdreader says:

      I really liked it, I like her writing and redone fairy tales with extra info just brings them alive. Such fun.

  2. pooks says:

    Last week you tempted me with Tiiana and this week, Midnight Ball. I like your recs!

    http://planetpooks.com/www-wednesday-october-3-2012/

  3. Irish says:

    I really need to check out 5 moons at some point every time I’ve seen it mentioned on blogs its been talked highly of.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

  4. diannegray says:

    I’m reading your blog 😀

    My worst nightmare is having someone read my books and finding mistakes ARGH! I guess you’ll be letting Tempest Avery know…

Don't be shy!

