WWW Wednesdays (October 10th)

Play along with MizB from Should Be Reading.  Post a link to your blog or answer the questions in the comments below.

  • What did you just finish reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What will you be reading next?

I just finished reading Perception (Clarity #2) by Kim Harrington which was super cute, quick to read and fun.  I also finished The Care and Feeding of Stray Vampires by Molly Harper.  It was silly and enjoyable though the second in a series??  I don’t know what the first is called nor did it seem like I was missing out or behind.

I am currently reading The Night Watchman Express (Crown Phoenix #1) by Alison DeLuca, a classic feeling young adult adventure with a mystery and some steampunk elements.  It is also the beginning of a trilogy and is wonderful so far.  I am also reading Eternal Rider by Larissa Ione.  I am really enjoying it, sexy warlike Ares.  I am also a couple of chapters into The Graveyard Book.  It is a reread and I am really enjoying the pictures at the beginning of each chapter and the short story feel.  Perfect for October!

Next up – I have to read Perfume by Patrick Suskind for bookclub.  The meeting is on the 17th, so that will be next as well as Devil’s Kitchen (Crown Phoenix #2) by Alison DeLuca.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WWW Wednesdays (October 10th)

  1. Gigi Ann says:

    You look like a busy little reader. I only read one book at a time, otherwise it would seem like I never get a book read. I haven’t read any of the books you have here, but that is probably because I don’t read that genre. Thanks for the visit to My Reading Corner.

    • ocdreader says:

      I have that problem too, I might have a few going (usually a paper and a kindle) but I find I will focus on one more than most to get through it or nothing ever gets finished.

  2. KtTurner says:

    Thank you for visiting my WWW. The care and feeding of stray vampires sounds like fun, will have to check it out.

    Thank you
    -new follower-
    Katie
    Turner’s Antics

  3. Eternal Rider, woohoo. I can’t wait to read that one.

    I never heard of The Care and Feeding of Stray Vampires sounds soooooo cool. Well, the title sounds cool at least. hehe.

  4. Irish says:

    I loved Perception! I feel the mystery wasn’t as hard to figure out compared to Clarity but I love that series. Really wish there would be more of them. =( Night Watchman Express also looks a little creepy & sounds like a good read. Gonna have to check that one out.

    My WWW Wednesday is here

    • ocdreader says:

      I know, I caught onto that one a lot faster, but it was still just so cute and sweet, even though there is a killer…how did I feel it was so cute?! Anyway, it was great.

  5. Kwizgiver says:

    I’ll have to try a steampunk to see what it’s all about. I might try the DeLuca.

Don't be shy!

