WWW Wednesdays (October 17th)

Play along with MizB from Should Be Reading.  Post a link to your blog or answer the questions in the comments below.  I love this meme, I find out about so many books from you guys.  Thank you!

  • What did you just finish reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What will you be reading next?

I just finished reading Eternal Rider by Larissa Ione, super fun paranormal romance!  I also finished The Night Watchman Express by Alison DeLuca, the beginning of a YA trilogy with a couple of steampunk elements and a huge mystery.  I am excited for the next book to find out what happened to my characters!

I am currently reading Perfume by Patrick Suskind.  Bookclub meets Wed night and I have a few chapters left.  I am reading like a maniac during my breaks and luckily am really enjoying the story.  I don’t know why I procrastinated so much – eeek.  I am also reading The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman which I need to concentrate on it now to finish before Halloween.

Next up is Death by Bourbon, a southern mystery by Abigail Keam and Broomsticks, a middle grade book that looks super cute.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to WWW Wednesdays (October 17th)

  1. pooks says:

    I’ve been hearing about Perfume for years and yet have never given it a try. Love that cover! The Nightwatchman Express sounds good, too.

  2. Claire says:

    Hey!

    In the YA category, I just finished ‘Messy’ by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan. SUCH an easy read, full of Hollywood gossip! And in chick lit news, I polished off Marian Keyes’ ‘Mystery of Mercy Close’ in a couple of days – she’s an excellent writer. Her books are fun, but always challenging. Right now I’m reading ‘The Single Girl’s To Do List’ by Lindsey Kelk. Pure escapist fun, but a book I am totally identifying with!

    Happy reading!

    Claire – mychicklitlife.com

  3. KtTurner says:

    The Night Watchman Express sounds very interesting. I haven’t read any of Larissa Ione’s books, but hear they are good.

    my WWW
    http://turnersantics.blogspot.com/2012/10/www-wednesdays-2-17th-october-2012.html?spref=tw

  4. Irish says:

    I love when a book in a series makes you really eager for the next one. This makes me want to really check out Night Watchman Express! Good luck with the rest of your reading. Graveyard Book is a quick, engaging read so it shouldn’t take you any time at all to finish. =)

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • ocdreader says:

      I am currently freaking out about the bookclub book – ooh, I have 5 minutes, crack the book. I hate when I do this to myself!

  5. Erin C. says:

    just finished the third book of the Abarat by Clive Barker which was SO good but beware not to eat anything while you are reading. I had to put aside a meal because I was getting grossed out. I thought this would finish the trilogy but NOOO we must find/wait for the fourth to know what happens!! It kinda drained me for reading I think this week. But next will be The Girl Who Chased the Moon by your rec and considering A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith.

    • LOL – I read a lot of those types of books. Can’t wait to read it.
      Your next books are both wonderful! I would say Girl Who Chased Moon because it is so easy, magical and happy to get you back in the reading swing – then go for Tree Grows (which is AWESOME) but I think had difficult growing up issues and is longer – but I can’t remember because it has been so long since I read it! However, you should ultimately go with what strikes you, don’t force it! That is what causes the dreaded reader’s block. 🙂

  6. diannegray says:

    I loved reading Perfume (seriously, how many different ways can an author describe smell? – fantastic) 😀

    • ocdreader says:

      It is pretty nuts how stinky he makes Paris and people in general seem, and then I like?? Grenouille, and then I don’t – he is getting seriously creepier which I didn’t think was possible!

  7. wcs53 says:

    I just finished The Graveyard Book recently. It’s a fun read. I’ll need to check out some of the other book you mentioned. My WWW Wednesday

  8. Kwizgiver says:

    Lots of recommendations from your post! 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog.

  9. I am so happy you liked Eternal Rider. I am going to read that soon.

  10. I’m not much fan of MG books. I hope you’re enjoying your read, though. 🙂
    Thanks for droppin by my WWWWs!
    Michelle Shouts Random

Don't be shy!

