WWW Wednesdays October 24th

Play along with MizB from Should Be Reading.  Post a link to your blog or answer the questions in the comments below.  I love this meme, I find out about so many books from you guys.  Thank you!

  • What did you just finish reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What will you be reading next?

This week I read Death by Bourbon (Bk 4) by Alison Keam which was a cozy southern mystery and I enjoyed the dialogue, those ladies were not falsely nice to each other if they had something mean to say!  Funny.  I also just finished reading Inhale (Just Breathe #1) by Kendall Gray – a freebie I downloaded from amazon.com and quite enjoyed.  Whales, elementals, dreams, it was nuts and I liked it quite a bit.  I also just now finished Kindling the Moon (Arcadia Bell #1) by Jenn Bennett.  I had to finish it to send it away for a paperbackswap.com game and once I got into it, it was great!  I loved the ending, so different than some of the other stuff I have read.  Lots of demons and magic and spells.

Since I just finished Kindling 15 minutes ago, I picked up The Graveyard Book again and am enjoying Miss Lupescu’s chapter/short story.  Poor Bod is only 6, but he isn’t listening very well and having to learn things the hard way (don’t we all?!).  I am also reading another MG book Broomsticks, The Halloween Spirit.  Cute and fun.

Next?  Well, The Devil’s Kitchen by Alison Deluca.  I am interested to find out what Miriam and Simon are up to since being captured in book 1.  I am also going to be starting Dementional by Tonya Cannariato, I read a couple of pages and it is a little confusing to start out, but fascinating.  I think it has to do with the multi-verse, but I am not sure yet.  Definitely a meld of science and fantasy though.  I am looking forward to it.  I also grabbed a couple of YA books from the library, but we will see if I get to them this week.

What are you all reading and hopefully enjoying this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WWW Wednesdays October 24th

  1. Claire says:

    Hi!

    Just finished Marian Keye’s ‘The Brightest Star in the Sky’. I had a go at the cheesy name in my latest blog post, but the book itself is actually fab. She knows her stuff, Ms Keyes. Highly recommended!

    And I’m now reading ‘One Day, Someday’ by Lynne Barrett-Lee. So far I’m not convinced…

    Cheers,

    Claire – mychicklitlife.com

    • ocdreader says:

      That is the one! I was just looking at Keyes’ books Monday and couldn’t remember the title you enjoyed. Must write it down so I can pick it up next time!

  2. I need a good cozy mystery! Death by Bourbon looks great, although I’d probably want to look into the first few books of the series first 😀 I’ve also never read a Neil Gaiman book yet, but I have one sitting on my dresser that I checked out of the library, The Anasai Boys. Too bad it’s currently in the bottom of the pile, lol! Thanks for stopping by!
    Novel Reveries

    • ocdreader says:

      I would definitely say to read the first few, Keam doesn’t give much backstory but instead throws you into the action and it takes a bit of figuring to understand why, who and what is going on outside of the mystery. Anansi Boys – I for whatever reason have not read that one. Hope you enjoy. 🙂

  3. I really like Neil Gaiman’s kid stuff. Have you read ‘Coraline?’ I can’t wait to read them to kids that I will one day have but don’t yet!
    🙂
    http://wellreadfish.blogspot.com/2012/10/what-heck-are-you-reading_24.html

  4. Irish says:

    I love when a book as good dialogue! The Graveyard Book is an excellent read and I think that if you look on Neil Gaiman’s site there is a section where he reads it all. At least there used to be because I recall listening to some of it. I just love hear an author read their own books.

    My WWW Wednesday.

  5. diannegray says:

    Again I’m being very slack and not reading this week. I’m busy writing. But it’s great to see what everyone else is reading and what they think 🙂

  6. I have’t heard of your books..but they sound creepy with their titles and covers. I’m reading a creepy novel soon, too. LOL
    Thanks for droppin by my WWWWs!
    Michelle Shouts Random

  7. Too Fond says:

    I’ve heard so many good things about The Graveyard Book–would love the chance to read it. Enjoy!

  8. KtTurner says:

    I also got Inhale and I’m glad you enjoyed it. Please come and visit my WWW.

    TurnersAnticsWWW

  9. I was wondering about Inhale. I got it free too. I should read it soon.

Don't be shy!

