Frivolous Friday – October 26th

My mom and I went hiking last July and took some amazing flower pictures.  We didn’t get much rain this year and everything is dry and depressing…so I wanted to remember what it was like last year.  Here are a couple of my favorites.  The first is a yellow mariposa lily.  I think I am going to crop it closer and blow it up for my red wall in the living room.

This is our local buckwheat.  When the flowers are fresh they are white and pink like this…but right now they are rusty red.

I love these things, they are our wild clematis and they remind me of Dr. Seuss drawings.

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Frivolous Friday – October 26th

  1. KtTurner says:

    Beautiful shots 🙂

  2. Love your Dr Seuss drawings! We’ve had so much rain this year I’ve grown webbed feet. Next time I’ll send you some. All’s well my side – just been taking a break. Will be back in cyberspace soon.

    • ocdreader says:

      Lucky – you guys got all of our rain! Glad to hear all is good, looking forward to reading more about Seth & Erin’s exploits.

  3. Cathy I says:

    Wow, those are great pics!

  4. Oh wow, so very very pretty. I love taking pics of flowers.

  5. Archna says:

    Gorgeous photos! Yellow lilies against a red wall, beautiful idea. Here’s to more rain and captured beauty.

    Thanks so much for keeping in touch with me. ♥

  6. beckyday6 says:

    Wow what great pictures! 😀 I’m jealous of your mad skills. 😛

Don't be shy!

