WWW Wednesday November 7th

Hello everyone and Happy Wednesday!  Time to chat with our host MizB at Should Be Reading about what our eyes and minds have ingested this week.  I am traveling so no pictures but words are what we are discussing so…

I just finished The Devil’s Kitchen by Alison DeLuca and Lakebridge: Summer by Natasha Troop.  Both are part of blog tours I am taking part in and I liked them a ton!  Both are second books and they really wrapped some good things up.  I am excited for the next in the series.

I am currently reading The Casual Vacancy, I had to put it down to get my blog tour things done AND it was just too heavy to take on my trip, but it is quite good.  I am also reading In the Company of Witches by Joey Hill.  It is ok.  Lots of smexing and stuff, but I was hoping for more paranormal story focus as opposed to the romance stuff.  On my kindle I am reading The Lamplighters Special by Alison DeLuca and am loving it.  I really enjoy the characters now and am lost in this world.  I am excited for the plane ride tomorrow.  🙂

Up next I am going to read the Soul Screamers Omnibus, so the first two books combined into one.  I guess Kaylee is part banshee and she screams her head off when someone dies.  It is YA and people seem to like it, so time to check it out!  Plus I promised to send it on to someone else…

What are you all reading?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WWW Wednesday November 7th

  1. KtTurner says:

    They all sound like great reads. I haven’t had a chance to start the Soul Screamers series, but hear only great things about it. Please come and check out my WWW.
    TurnersAnticsWWW

  2. diannegray says:

    Happy Wednesday and have a great trip tomorrow 😀

  3. pooks says:

    I’m happiest when in the middle of a book that makes me look forward to a plane ride. FTW!

    • ocdreader says:

      Yea, though I found I needed a paper book to have something to read while all electronic items had to be turned off! Thank goodness I was prepared 🙂

  4. Kwizgiver says:

    I’m excited to read Rowling’s book! Hope you enjoy it.

  5. jenniferbielman says:

    I really like Joey Hill books when I feel a little naughty. Can’t wait to see what you think of her.

  6. Irish says:

    I’ve had the first Soul Screamers book on my TBR shelf for awhile. I’ll be curious to see what you think.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

  7. I’m interested to see what you think of The Casual Vacancy! I just wasn’t sure about Rowling without any fantasy element!

    Here is my WWW

  8. Cassie says:

    I hope you enjoy The Casual Vacancy. I have read both good and bad reviews for it. I have started the Soul Screamers Series but I haven’t finished them yet. There are a few out there but they are relatively easy reads. I have enjoyed them so far, so I hope you like them.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier, returning some of the love <3.

  9. I haven’t heard of your books except the one from Rowling. Don’t know if I’ll pick it up, though. Not my genre, and I haven’t read her popular HP series (believe it or not), so..

    Thanks for droppin by my WWWWs!
    Michelle Shouts Random

Don't be shy!

