Why my Kindle is nearly full

Happy Tuesday!  I just wanted to share little tidbits and random ways I fill my reader.  If you have a kindle and are a book-a-holic too, read on!  (Though I am in the US, so I am not sure if these links will work for international readers…)

I just got a head’s up that Abigail Keam’s first book, Death by Honeybee is free at amazon.com’s kindle store until Thursday, November 15th.  I reviewed her 4th book a little while back, so I just downloaded it for my reading pleasure.  It is the start of a southern, cozy mystery series. 

http://www.amazon.com/HoneyBee-Josiah-Reynolds-Mystery-ebook/dp/B003UV988Q

If you are also a book hoarder with a kindle and don’t want anything free and interesting to pass you by or have time to kill, you should periodically peruse the Top 100 free books list below (I keep it bookmarked).  Authors will sometimes offer their 1st books for free to get you addicted to a new series (it works)!

http://www.amazon.com/gp/bestsellers/digital-text/?tag=kwab-20

Also, if you like to focus on paranormal Kindle or Nook books, Jennifer at Reading and Writing Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance compiles a weekly list of all the free goodies there are to find.  She does a great job and I find some awesome stuff on her blog!  (way more than I can keep up with).  But at least the electronic pile doesn’t threaten to topple and kill me!  🙂  She also writes great reviews and hosts many book tours, so I always find something new or can relive a book I loved. 

http://readingandwritingurbanfantasy.blogspot.com/

For bloggers & reviewers, that is the tip of the iceberg when you add in netgalley.com (I have found too many other avenues to fully take advantage of all they have to offer). 

If you are interested in joining a Book Tour company, I recently joined First Rule Publicity.  You can pick and choose which book tours you want to host and what you are willing to post: review, excerpt, interview etc.  If you don’t want to, you don’t have to.  (I love that!)  Anyway, they have had an interesting mix of genres and titles and it has been a great experience working with Stephen, Jess & Kriss.  If you want to sign up to be a blog host, fill out their form here: http://www.firstrulepublicity.com/blog-host-application/

Do you have an e-reader?  Do you fill to capacity or keep it under control?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why my Kindle is nearly full

  1. jenniferbielman says:

    LMAO. When I saw your title I was like “Uh-Oh, she is totally going to blame me for her full Kindle” LOL. But no, you were all sweet about it. hehe. Thanks so much for mentioning me. You are going to kill me because I have a huge pile of freebies coming soon. There has been a huge rush of free books lately.

    • ocdreader says:

      Woo hoo – more fun free ones! I love that you do that – I even try to be picky about what I grab but it doesn’t matter, there are so many that sound good! 🙂

  2. monkeyfacekim says:

    Oh, I wish I did have a Kindle! I actually don’t buy books because I “go through books like candy”! (and I love candy!) I’m forced to go to the library and check out books- I sometimes feel tempted to keep them! Lucky you! You’ve got a Kindle!

    • ocdreader says:

      I love the library! There are so many good books there. My Kindle was a Christmas present last year…so, yes, I felt really lucky to have one! 🙂

  3. beckyday6 says:

    If I had a device for ebooks I would be all over this! 😛

Don't be shy!

