WWW Wednesdays November 14th

Happy Wednesday everyone!  Play along with our host MizB from Should Be Reading.  Post a link to your blog or answer the questions in the comments below.

  • What did you just finish reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What will you be reading next?

I just finished reading Kiss of Snow (#10 Psy/Changeling) by Nalini Singh (so much shifter romance fun!) and Sweet Venom by Tera Lynn Childs (daughters of Medusa – Greek Mythology alert) and The Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling, a character study on some everyday but nasty folks.  I didn’t like them much and it sort of put me in a bad mood (do books do that to you  too?!), even though I quite liked the book.

I am currently reading My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent which is some screaming YA fun (though lots of jealousy right now, hopefully it lightens up) and Legends of Darkness (Remnants of Life #1) by Georgia L Jones where a mom/wife (?!) just died and is turning into something else… Sad!

Next up Dark Halo by Christopher Kokoski and Dead Iron by Devon Monk, I read a couple of pages of this cowboy/steampunk adventure and can’t stop thinking about it!  I also need to fit in Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver before I ship it away on paperbackswap.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to WWW Wednesdays November 14th

  1. KtTurner says:

    Great books this week. I have Sweet Venom on my wishlist and My Soul to Take on my TBR list. Please come by and check out my WWW.
    TurnersAnticsWWW

  2. Susan Oloier says:

    I’ve heard The Casual Vacancy has the effect on readers. It’s not high on my TBR list, but I’d like to get around to it at some point.

  3. wcs53 says:

    I enjoyed The Casual Vacancy, but similar to you there were some characters that made me angry. Thanks for visiting my WWW earlier.

  4. Some books do put me in a bad mood! Freaking sucks. Sweet Venom does sound really good though. Here is my www wed http://thinksbooks.blogspot.com/2012/11/www-wednesdays-5.html

  5. diannegray says:

    I tried to put some books on my iPad for the flight yesterday and when the plane took off I realised it hadn’t worked 😦 so I had to read a crappy magazine! Damnit!

  6. Kwizgiver says:

    I haven’t heard of any of your books. They have such interesting covers!

  7. jenniferbielman says:

    EEEEE Kiss of Snow. Yaaay! Do you read the series? I love that series and book.

    • ocdreader says:

      Yes! I loved it, so much fun. I have read them all and now have to get my hands on Tangle of Need. Such sexy tension in that series!

  8. Irish says:

    One of my friends really like Singh…really must try out her books one day. But the series are so long…its hard to start them know there are like a bagillion books to read to get caught up. You’re other books all sound good too. Gonna have to get my hands on some of them.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • ocdreader says:

      I know! I get scared off from long series too, but this is a good one, they are fun and easy and filled with that fun tension stuff and I think there are only 11 books so far. There are others that are in the 20s…what is up with that?! 🙂

Don't be shy!

