Frivolous Friday November 16th

Happy Friday everyone!  I had a vacation day today and just got back from a misty/rainy hike on a trail I hadn’t tried before.  What a workout!  We got rained on and the ground got just wet enough to stick to our shoes, so we would grow taller until all the mud would flop off and I would either shrink back down, or be lopsided.  It was fun.  I can’t wait to go back out and go further.  We turned around because the wind picked up and we were getting chilly.

I didn’t bring my camera, for fear of getting it wet, but this picture is from a day like today.  Happy weekend!  I am going to work on getting ready for Thanksgiving next week.  Lots of preparation for one day of eating, but it is so much fun!  I also am going to finish making jam from the fruit I froze this summer.  I am going to try plum jalapeno…we will see!  I served the apricot jalapeno I made last weekend over cream cheese and it was AWESOME!  Hoping plum will be good too.  Best!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Frivolous Friday November 16th

  1. diannegray says:

    Lovely picture of the rainbow 🙂 You have a great weekend too!

  2. beckyday6 says:

    Great picture, I love the way it’s framed by the leaves. 🙂

  3. I so love pictures of rainbows. 🙂

Don't be shy!

