WWW Wednesdays November 21st

Hi everyone!  Happy Thanksgiving tomorrow to my friends in the US and happy Wednesday to all my other friends out there.  What are you all reading this week?  Today answer the three questions of what you just finished, what you are currently reading and what is next, to play along with MizB of Should Be Reading.  Answer in the comments or include a link back to your WWW.

I just finished reading My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent which was lots of fun, and Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver, which sucked me in and spit me out, another YA but with a Mean Girls meets Groundhog Day thing going on.  Reviews to come this week.

Currently I am reading Legends of Darkness by Georgia L Jones which is an interesting vampires as warriors for the balance of good vs evil story and since I seem to have forgotten my kindle at work (!?!?!), I am trying to find something else to read so I picked up Wesley the Owl by Stacey O’Brien and Labrynth by Kat Richardson but I don’t know if either will stick right now.  I am all stressed about cooking dinner for 30 and not sure what will shake loose.  I hate when I get this way.  Both books are good, but might have too much information for me to process right now (sad but true!).

Up next for me will be Dark Halo by Christopher Kokoski and whatever else catches my fancy!  I think my sister is bringing me the 3rd book of the Abarat, Absolute Midnight by Clive Barker…maybe I will pick up and see what Candy Quackenbush is up to.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WWW Wednesdays November 21st

  1. Kwizgiver says:

    I have got to read Before I Fall, I keep hearing good things about it!

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I like your blog name. 🙂 New E-mail Subscriber.
    ENJOY your reads.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

  3. diannegray says:

    Did I hear you say “dinner for 30”? What’s happening there???

  4. monkeyfacekim says:

    I should read Before I Fall, it sounds good! And dinner for 30? That will be a very exciting dinner! Happy Thanksgiving to you!

    • ocdreader says:

      Before I Fall was great and since my sister helped me get most of my sides ready today, I am looking good for tomorrow! Yay 🙂

  5. Irish says:

    Dinner for 30?!? Good Luck! Though I’m sure it will be fine…and once dinner is over you can settle down with one of your fabulous sounding reads.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

  6. KtTurner says:

    Good luck with dinner, sounds fun! Great books, I love Rachel Vincent and Lauren Oliver. Please come and stop by TurnersAnticsWWW

Don't be shy!

