Frivolous Friday

Happy Friday everyone!  I don’t know about you, but this was a looooooonnnnngggg week for me.  Man, give me one holiday and I am ready for more!  I think it also has something to do with shorter days, our stupid Daylight Savings time shift (so it is dark on the way and to work AND on the way home, yay!) and the hap, hap, happy holiday season.  I don’t know what to get everyone and I feel like I need to get the best damn thing possible for each person so I sit around and think, which really means – do nothing.  Oh joy!  Oh bliss!  Stressing over presents.  Dumb, dumb, dumb I tell you!

Anyway, I am going to try to fix that and get some decisions made, shopping done, cookies baked, RSVPs completed, tamales handed out (I made tamales with my neighbor last weekend and they are yummy!) – next week.  I can do it!  🙂

But until then, enjoy this silly picture that made me laugh.  No, I didn’t take it.  I don’t usually track these down either…but it landed in my lap, so here you go!

Friday

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Frivolous Friday

  1. Cathy I says:

    AMEN, SISTER!!!!!!!

  2. Happy Friday. I find it so hard to think of what people want for xmas.

    • ocdreader says:

      My favorite gift giving is figuring out what books people want (if for my mom I get to read them too…so it is even more fun). LOL

  3. beckyday6 says:

    Agreed! It’s been such a long week. I’m revising for my first uni exam and terrified.
    As for Christmas shopping……I really can’t believe how fast Christmas has come round this year! I’m so unprepared.

Don't be shy!

