WWW December 12th

Happy Wednesday!  Time to play along with our host MizB from Should be Reading and answer What have you finished reading, What are you currently reading and What are you reading next?  I actually finished a few books this week – yay!

kiss of steelscandalousI just finished reading Kiss of Steel by Bec McMaster – totally enjoyable paranormal/steampunk romance – loved it!  I also finished Scandalous by Patricia Burroughs – super fun star crossed lover romance, I couldn’t put it down.  I also finished Haunting Obsession by RJ Sullivan – this was a fun ghost story about a geeky guy who is personally haunted by a 50s blond bombshell who wants to be loved by him…Craziness ensues.

paris wiferenegadeI am still reading The Paris Wife.  Bookclub is next week and since I finished Kiss of Steel I am focusing on it now.  It is funny, I am totally enjoying it, but I keep setting it down!  What is my problem?  Anyway, they had their baby and have been able to get back to Paris.  Fantastic stuff, a little heartbreaking at times, but wonderful.  I also just picked up Renegade by J. A. Souders, a YA dystopia/underwater world about a girl being controlled.  Sounds awesome and it starts out fascinating.  A friend of mine shipped it to me by accident (I was the last address she shipped to, so I get to read it before I ship it to her – lucky me!)

mabonpomdark and stormyNext up I am going to finish Mabon and Pomegranate by Kimberly Richardson, which is two short stories in one book.  I am in the middle of Mabon which is about a girl who finds the perfect, most artistic place to live.  I want to go there!  Not sure what Pomegranate is about yet.  I also need to read the Dark and Stormy Knights collection so I can mail it out as I promised it away on paperbackswap.com

What are you guys reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WWW December 12th

  1. ladyambrosiaj says:

    Dark and Stormy Knights looks like it might be up my Alley 🙂

    http://icewarmth.com/www-wednesday-121212/

  2. KtTurner says:

    That’s a great bunch of books this week. Love the covers on Kiss of Steel, sounds great will have to check it out. Love Renegade’s cover too, have it on my wishlist. Happy reading!

    Katie ~ TurnersAnticsWWW

  3. typingtiara says:

    Kiss of Steel looks REALLY good, definitely going to be adding that one to my TBR. And Renegade has been on my desperately wanting to read list since I first heard of it! Happy reading! :]

    My WWW Wednesday

  4. Renegade looks great. I’ve heard that it’s really good and also the cover is beautiful 🙂 Happy reading!

    Becca @ Lost in Thought
    http://lostinthought-becca.blogspot.co.uk/2012/12/www-wednesday-18.html

  5. diannegray says:

    I like the look of Haunting Obsession 😉

  6. I am going to Renegade very soon. Can’t wait to see what you think.

    • ocdreader says:

      so far so good! I had to put it aside for a day or two to finish another book but I am chomping at the bit to get back to it!!

Don't be shy!

