WWW Wednesdays Dec 26th

Happy Boxing Day everybody!  For those of you that celebrate Christmas, I hope you had a lovely holiday with family and friends.  If you had time, what reading have you been doing this week?  Our host is MizB from Should Be Reading

What have you finished, What are you reading and What are you reading next?

paladineleventh questionI finished The Paladin Prophecy by Mark Frost (which the first in a trilogy and is super fun, action-packed YA book which is a little bit like Percy Jackson meets Alex Rider meets um, uh, Harry Potter I guess).  It was great fun.  I also finished The Eleventh Question by Dianne Gray which was compulsively readable and made me think, as well as simply enjoy the story.

missing inkrenegadeI am currently reading The Missing Ink by Karen E. Olson, which is (I think) a cozie mystery about a tattoo shop owner in Las Vegas who gets mixed up in a little murder.  Super cute – weird to write murder followed by cute.  Cozie mysteries are ones where the main protag can do stupid things but survive it all along with her crazy pack of side-kicks, right?  I also still have a few pages of Renegade to finish up – but it is tense and interesting and crazy stuff keeps happening…so I think I will be done with these both today.

melusineeleganceNext up, I have to read Melusine before I send it away along with Stitch by Samantha Durante (a first in a YA dystopian trilogy).  I am also going to pick up Sinner’s Gin by Rhys Ford because she writes great m/m mysteries.  My bookclub picked The Elegance of the Hedgehog, so I need to pick that up too.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to WWW Wednesdays Dec 26th

  1. I haven’t heard of any of those! I am curious about Renegade and Stitch, though. I may have to look them up. Thanks for stopping by my http://WWW... I definitely recommend Tahereh Mafi’s books! Enjoy your books this week and Happy Holidays!!

  2. Ellen M says:

    The Paladin Prophecy looks amazing! I would love to read your review : )

    http://canireadeverything.blogspot.com/

  3. ladyambrosiaj says:

    Missing ink looks good. Never thought about a mystery with tattoo shop involved.

    http://icewarmth.com/www-wednesdays-122612/

  4. jenniferbielman says:

    Can’t wait to see what you think of a couple of these books.

  5. pooks says:

    The Elegance of the Hedgehog… that title has me intrigued!

    • ocdreader says:

      I know! My thought exactly – I hope it is good so I can recommend it to people, just so I can say the title a few times 🙂

  6. “The Missing Ink”, now that’s an interesting title.
    I’ve heard good things about “The Elegance of the Hedgehog”, looking forward to your review.
    Right now I’m reading “Sherlock Holmes, The Complete Novels and Stories”, volume II, I really love the whole 1800’s atmosphere.

  7. diannegray says:

    I’m so glad you like the Eleventh Question, Elisa 😉

    Have a great New Year! 😀

Don't be shy!

