WWW Wednesday Jan 23rd

Weekly wrap up with MizB from Should Be Reading – What did you recently finish, What are you currently reading and What are you reading next?  Do tell…

lastkisssinngers ginI just finished Last Kiss Goodnight by Gena Showalter which has the most awesomely dark setting and worldbuilding which I felt had a bit more potential than was realized.  But it was fun.  I also finished Sinner’s Gin by Rhys Ford which I enjoyed quite a bit as I really liked the characters.  I am very excited for book 2.

healers touchsupernaturalfreakI am currently reading Healer’s Touch by Deb E. Howell – I am loving this story!  It is an epic fantasy adventure story about a girl who can heal with her touch (imagine that, the title was spot on!).  Anyway, it reminds me a little of a David Eddings book and I have been wanting to read something like that for a while, so it hits the spot.  I am also reading Supernatural Freak by Louisa Klein and it is tons of action and adventure and all sorts of things are trying to kill my main protag.  I am living vicariously through my heroines – woo hoo!

baby your as sweetsilver threadNext up I am going to read Baby, You’re as Sweet as 3.14159… by HogWild which is a funny book filled with ridiculous and sometimes silly, love and dating advice.  As well as The Silver Thread by Emigh Cannaday which is another epic fantasy with (I think) a little romance.

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WWW Wednesday Jan 23rd

  1. Katie Turner says:

    Interesting books this week. I really enjoyed Supernatural Freak also, lots of action and fun. I haven’t heard too much about Gena Showalter’s Last Kiss Goodnight, I will have to check it out. Thanks for sharing and happy reading.

    Katie ~ TurnersAnticsWWW

  2. meganm922 says:

    I finished reading Supernatural Freak recently and loved it! Hope you are enjoying! Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  3. Ellen M says:

    I’m going to have to give *Healer’sTouch* a try! It looks really good (the comment about the title made me laugh out loud). Thanks so much for sharing 🙂
    Ellen
    http://canireadeverything.blogspot.com/2013/01/www-wednesday-january-23-2012.html

  4. I am dying to read Last Kiss Goodnight. Sorry to hear it had more potential but didn’t quite get there though.

  5. diannegray says:

    ‘Healer’s Touch’ sounds like the one for me 😉

  6. Kwizgiver says:

    Wow, lots of books I’ve never heard of!

  7. Irish says:

    I’m curious to see what you think of Silver Thread. I’ve also downloaded a sample of Sinner’s Gin to see if I like it as much as you did. I’ll also have to look for that Howell book as I do adore David Eddings.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

  8. Healer’s Touch sounds like something I would love to read. I’ll be adding it to my watch list. :]

    My WWW Wednesday

Don't be shy!

