Frivolous Fridays Feb 8th – 1 Year Old!

oneHoly cow!  As of today I have been blogging for ONE WHOLE YEAR!  Dang.  I know time goes by faster when you grow older, but this has been a full year of blogging, it didn’t go that fast when I reflect on it.  When I started seems like so long ago now…

One year ago I knew I wanted to start writing and figured writing about the books I read would do two things: 1. help me remember them better and 2. get my creative juices flowing a bit.  But I am shy.  Yep, I have to admit it – I am.  Who the heck would want to read something I wrote and who really cares what I think about the books?  I started it anyway.  Then I started visiting other blogs…I wanted to comment but felt presumptuous leaving a comment.  They didn’t know me from Eve, so they would think me a nut for leaving some random blah blah…it was really hard to do at the beginning, but now I try to comment on every blog I visit.  I don’t always, but I try!  Some still do scare me though.

Now I am having that same type of block with discussion posts.  So I need to start working on some to “get over myself”.  To help with that I signed up for the A-Z Challenge again this year.  Woop!  I still need to figure out a theme for my 26 days of blogging but since this is a book review blog, I imagine it will be something bookish.  April will be crazy again.  I love me a little crazy.

A big fat thank you to all you wild things who signed up to follow and hang with me here and those who comment and “like” regularly.  Much love to all my new friends!

Thanks everyone for helping me along in this online journey.  It has been super fun and I am looking forward to a happy and successful year two!

Cheers!

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Frivolous Fridays Feb 8th – 1 Year Old!

  1. Cathy I says:

    Your ability to remember plots, characters and titles is absolutely amazing!

  2. Congrats! I’ve loved following your journey. Here’s to the next year. Chink!

  3. diannegray says:

    Congratulations! I’ve learned so much from your blog and it’s been an absolute pleasure. Cheers to the next 12 months 😀

  4. KtTurner says:

    Congratulations! I love your blog and get great recommendations from your reviews. Thank you and best wishes for the next year and beyond.
    Katie @ Turner’s Antics

  5. Congratulations! I very much enjoy reading your blog 🙂

  6. Erin C. says:

    congrats sis! I think your A-Z theme should be something like story ideas, antaganists, or the first word that starts off the short story.

  7. beckyday6 says:

    Wow congratulations on making 1 whole year!!! I know to some people who don’t blog it may not sound like a lot, but it’s really hard work blogging and coming up with post and interesting stuff to write for a year, it’s a real achievement!

    I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog and I look forward to reading more of your posts. 🙂

    • ocdreader says:

      Thanks Becky! It is a lot of work and sometimes I think I am crazy, but mostly it is quite fun because of the awesome friendships I am building. Good times with more to follow! 🙂

  8. jenniferbielman says:

    Wow, congrats. I think you are doing GREAT!

Don't be shy!

