WWW Wednesdays Feb 13th

Share your books for the week with MizB!  What did you finish, What are you currently reading and What are you reading next?

firelightviolets of marchI finished a couple of books, Firelight and Moonglow by Kristen Callihan, both historical paranormal romances with a lot of sexual tension and snarky comments along with a bit of a mystery.  I also finished The Violets of March by Sarah Jio which was good and enjoyable, but wasn’t as emotionally catching as I had hoped.

silver threadhaunting of maddyI am currently reading The Silver Thread by Emigh Cannaday.  It is good as it picks up where Balkan Magic left off and Talvi is sad because his love is back on earth while he is stuck in faerie.  😦  Poor guy!  I am also reading The Haunting of Maddy Clare by Simone St. James because I offered it to someone and want to read it before sending it away.  It is really creepy and takes place outside of London after WWI.  Maddy is a very angry ghost and I am curious what she is going to do to these poor characters!!

beautiful mysteryunbrokenNext up I am going to read a mystery one of my bookclub friends loaned me at the last meeting, The Beautiful Mystery by Louise Penny.  It is about monks and a remote monestary where there is a murder.  She said it was good so I am going to pick that up soon.  I also want to finally read Unbroken.  I borrowed that one about a year ago and it has sat collecting dust that whole time!  Eeek, bad me.  Though I still want to get to Dragonswood and a few others.  Who really knows what will be next.  🙂

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to WWW Wednesdays Feb 13th

  1. Nice books. I like the look of The Haunting of Maddy Clare.

  2. meganm922 says:

    I haven’t read any of those, but they all sound pretty mysterious and intriguiging!
    Here’s my WWW Wednesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  3. I haven’t read any of these but I’ve been meaning to read Unbroken for ages. Violets of March looks promising; so disappointing that it doesn’t deliver.

    • ocdreader says:

      Me too 🙂 Violets does if you are looking for something somewhat easy and don’t mind a bunch of those emotional tropes. Her writing is lovely but I just felt it could have rocked it even more. But I think it is Jio’s first book and I definitely will be picking up her future ones!

  4. Kwizgiver says:

    I’ve got Unbroken as an audiobook, it’s next on my list actually. I’m interested in Violets, it might be what I read after a couple of non-fictions.

  5. diannegray says:

    The Haunting of Maddy Clare sounds interesting. I’m looking forward to your take on that once you’ve finished it 😉

  6. Lots of WOW choices! I am sad to say that I have never heard of any of them. But, that means many to add to my TBR list! Wonderful choices! 🙂

    My WoW Post!

  7. I haven’t heard of any of these books, but I hope you enjoy(ed) them!

  8. Irish says:

    I’m envious of all the books on your list this week. I had a slow week myself. I hope that you are enjoying everything.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • ocdreader says:

      It is upside down day! Usually I am amazed at how many books you have devoured! You will be back in the swing soon I am sure. I am feeling a lull coming and am trying to fight it! 🙂

  9. jenniferbielman says:

    I have heard great things about Firelight. I still need to read it but I plan to for sure.

Don't be shy!

