Frivolous Fridays March 8th

Happy Friday!  I am so happy the weekend is here!  Yay!  I am going to go hiking this weekend and READ.  I need to catch up, I have fallen behind.  🙂  Honestly, since I started blogging about books I think I am perpetually behind!

Last weekend I took a ton of pictures in my backyard.  We planted California natives around 3 years ago now and they are rocking their flowers and growing my leaps and bounds.  They say about our natives, because they have to grow their tap root first, that “the first year they creep, the second year they leap.”  My husband who has a local hiking, native plant blog called The Ojai Rambler posted them the other day.  Just wanted to share.  🙂  In fact,  he is going to post my hiking pictures today, he calls it the “all Lisa week”  hahaha, he thought he was lazy… 🙂  What are you guys doing this weekend?  I think I am being sent out with the camera again…

http://ojairambler.wordpress.com/2013/03/06/winter-blooms-at-the-chez-rambler/

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Frivolous Fridays March 8th

  1. Georgie Lee says:

    We’re looking at planting some California natives in our yard. I’m bookmarking the link above to give us some ideas. Thanks!

    • ocdreader says:

      Oh awesome! We did the same thing a couple years ago and it is really starting to look wonderful. Our manzanitas are still a few years away from being the showcases we want, but they are getting there. 🙂 I hope you get good ideas. We keep the pictures coming.

  2. Wow, so pretty. I checked them out. Great pictures. I hope you get some reading in this weekend. 🙂

    • ocdreader says:

      Thanks! I am loving the little flower setting on my camera, though I have even been putting it on manual focus because most of the time it doesn’t know where I want to “look”.
      I think I will get my reading in…I just need to make sure to step away from the computer!!

Don't be shy!

