WWW Wednesdays March 13

It is Wednesday again!  Holy smokes another week down.  What are you all reading this week, please share with our host MizB.  I got through a few books myself, yay!

essential ingredientsdead ironFinished recently – The Brotherhood of the Dwarves by DA Adams which was good and I am excited to get into book 2.  I also finished Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly which I really enjoyed as well, I love some historical fiction!  Just finished Dead Iron by Devon Monk a western steampunk which is dark and twisted and once I was in it, I couldn’t put it down, and this weekend I read The School of Essential Ingredients by Erica Bauermeister which is sweet and tells you to slow down and enjoy.  I loved this little book!  So nice.

etiquetteclaramrtiffanyCurrently reading a Kindle serial so I have finished the first couple of releases of The Outer Rims by Clint Morey and it is fascinating.  The conquerers vs the conquered on a new planet.  I am also reading Clara & Mr. Tiffany by Susan Vreeland.  This is a historical fiction about the women that worked for Tiffany and the designs and work that they created but that he is known for.  Awesome.  I am also reading Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger.  It is super fun!  It is a YA finishing spy school for Victorian ladies.  Totally loving it, it has a plucky heroine.

chaperonenight circusNext I am going to read, uh, still have those library books, we will see if I pick them  up.  I also need to read The Chaperone and The Night Circus for two different book clubs…good stuff ahead!

Share your good stuff.  My TBR can stand to have a few more books on it.  🙂

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to WWW Wednesdays March 13

  1. pooks says:

    Holy cow, you are tossing out great recs right and left. Which REVOLUTION is REVOLUTION about, anyway?

    • ocdreader says:

      The French Revolution – super fun and nasty and horrifying actually. The book made me realize I need to learn a little bit more about that time period.

  2. Like Pooks says, you’ve been a busy girl. I love the sound of The Outer Rim. Just my kind of stuff. I’ve also been eyeing Etiquette and Espionage. Love the sound of it. Night Circus is also sitting on my shelf waiting to be loved. Sigh. So many books, so little time.
    cheers
    http://gwynnethwhite.blogspot.com/2013/03/www-13-march.html

  3. OMG!! That’s a LOT of books!! Good going 🙂 I’ve read and reviewed The Night Circus…quite enjoyed it!

  4. ChrissiReads says:

    Great books this week! I’ve read The Night Circus before and I really want to read Etiquette and Espionage.

  5. I’ve heard great things about The Night Circus, so I’m interested to read your review. The cover of Etiquette and Espionage is gorgeous!

  6. Kwizgiver says:

    I loved The Night Circus, I hope you enjoy it, too.

  7. Ooooh I think I’ll like Etiquette & Espionage! I’ll look into that to see where I can get a hold of it 🙂 I didn’t really like The Night Circus, but I think I’ve heard of The Chaperone and will have to look into that as well! Happy Wednesday & happy reading!
    Novel Reveries

  8. diannegray says:

    Surely your TBR is so heavy a truck couldn’t pick it up! You want more??? You are one amazing lady! 😉

    • ocdreader says:

      I am obsessed. I think is a sickness or something.
      I am actually going through and getting rid of some that I have read already. I think I like to hold onto too many and need to let them go where they can be free to entertain other people. 🙂

  9. jenniferbielman says:

    The western steampunk Dead Iron looks so interesting. And I have heard so many great things about the night circus.

  10. The Night Circus is awesome. Enjoy your reads! 🙂

    Thanks for droppin by my WWWs!

    Michelle Shouts Random

  11. beckyday6 says:

    Can’t wait to see what you think of The Night Circus! I’m dying to read that one myself. 🙂

  12. Pingback: Friday Finds [March 15, 2013] | Book View Cafe Blog

Don't be shy!

