Frivolous Fridays – March 29th

a2z-2013-badge-co-med_zpsebce8fbfHappy Friday everyone! I just wanted to let you all know that I am going to be participating in the A to Z Challenge and Blog Hop for all of April.  What does that mean? I am going to be posting almost daily (just not on Sundays) and each post will theme around the alphabet letter of the day, April 1st is A. Plus, there are over 1,000 participants that I am going to try to visit. Whew, I am tired just thinking about it  🙂

Since I have been feeling a little bit burned out writing reviews, I think I am going to skip them for April.  I will still be reading because, come on, that is what I DO…but I will just schedule them to post later. I will probably keep up on the WWW Wednesday meme so we can still talk books, cause that is FUN!

So for April I will be posting about my hobbies, books, baking/cooking and the things I see while hiking (unless I come upon a tough letter and decide to stray a bit). Always gotta leave myself an out!  All the posts will be on the shorter side, as it is a blog hop with (I just looked) 1,400 participants to visit in 30 days, wow, 50 per day?! so I can’t be rude and wax philosophic when everyone is short on time.  I have started writing and scheduling my posts, but really wish I were further along than I already am.  Oh well, all part of the fun.

I hope you enjoy it.  It should be a good deviation and I will hopefully make some new friends to bring into the fold (muhahahaha). Gotta work on my evil laugh.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!  Wish me luck 🙂

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge 2013, Frivolous Fridays. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Frivolous Fridays – March 29th

  1. Good luck. I think that was how i meet you last year. looking forward to seeing what you come up with this time round. Will miss your reviews though 🙂

    • ocdreader says:

      Thanks G! I believe it was..though it might have been through Book Blogs Ning too…I did both around the same time. I can’t remember that far back! lol

  2. diannegray says:

    Best of luck with this (I know I couldn’t so it!) Have a great weekend 😀

  3. Sisyphus47 says:

    All the best! One challenge is probably enough for most of us… so fingers crossed! 😉

  4. Jonathan says:

    Wow, sounds really cool. It’ll be nice to learn a little more about what makes the OCD Reader tick. 🙂

    Jonathan
    http://www.ireadabookonce.com

  5. Wow, this sounds amazing. Good luck with it.

    • ocdreader says:

      Thanks, towards the end of the month (if last year is any indication) I will need it! 🙂 But it is super fun and I get out of my comfort zone, which I need to force myself to do sometimes.

  6. Layla says:

    Good luck! I’m participating as well 😀 I look forward to reading your posts!

  7. Damyanti says:

    Look forward to the rest of your challenge posts…
    –Damyanti, Co-host A to Z Challenge April 2013

    Twitter: @AprilA2Z
    #atozchallenge

  8. beckyday6 says:

    I know exactly what you mean, sometimes it can be hard work to write a review after every book you read. Some books when you finish you automatically know what to say and you can’t wait to write it but for others it can be a tortuously slow process because you just can’t think of anything! I think I’ve been getting it a little bit lately too, sometimes you just need to remind yourself it’s meant to be fun. 🙂

    • ocdreader says:

      Exactly! I have been pushing myself for 3 per week and I think I need to relax a bit and just go to 1or 2 with an optional 3 so I can just let a book slide here and there when I come up blank! 🙂 I also want to read a few long books without stressing about how much time they take!! lol – the issues and stresses I put on myself. Too funny

Don't be shy!

