WWW Wednesday

Happy Wednesday everyone! Time to play along with MizB from ShouldBeReading and talk about What we have finished reading, What we are currently reading and What we plan to read next…

night circusoriginI finished The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I had to set that poor book aside a time or two, but once I picked it back up I steamrolled right through it. I loved it. It reminded me a tiny bit of MirrorMask, the movie by Neil Gaiman and Dave McKean. Gorgeous and visual, unhurried and lovely. A slow romance, a setting and a bunch of players. I also finished Origin which turned out to be pretty darn good, though with an insta-love. It really makes you think anyway, science and morality etc.

broken windowI am currently reading a Jeffery Deaver book, The Broken Window (Lincoln Rhyme #8). My mom let me borrow it forever ago. It is freaking scary, he is so dang dark I don’t know who is going to die before they catch the bad guy.  It is also freaky because the bad guy is an information gatherer, you know Big Data and he knows and manipulates everything. I am kind of reading slowly with all this A to Z stuff going on.  I am also still reading my kindle serial, the Outer Rims, very good.

Next up I think I am going to either read a funny zombie book, Allison Hewitt is Trapped by Madeleine Roux, or a serious one, Deadline by Mira Grant.  Though I really just want to go out and pick up Plague Nation since it was just released…I have a gift certificate burning a hole in my pocket!

What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WWW Wednesday

  1. Sisyphus47 says:

    Neal Stephenson: Anathem 🙂

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    I really like the look of Origin! Hope that you enjoy your books this week 😀

  3. Glad you liked the books you read! It’s always a good week when you finish good books!

  4. Kwizgiver says:

    So glad you enjoyed The Night Circus–I loved it!

  5. I haven’t read Night Circus or Origin, but I hope to some day soon-ish. I’m glad you enjoyed them and I hope you enjoy your next reads just as much. 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my WWW

    Brandy @ A Little of the Book Life.

  6. I started Night Circus too and then put it down. I must pick it up again.

  7. diannegray says:

    Use that gift certificate before you catch fire! 😉 I’ve got The Night Circus on my TBR list 😀

  8. jenniferbielman says:

    So happy to hear Night Circus and Origin ended up being good.

  9. katybrandes says:

    You piqued my interest about The Mirror Mask, as I love Neil Gaiman and also really liked The Night Circus. My current list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/www-wednesday-april-10/.

  10. Pete Denton says:

    You have time to do the A to Z Challenge AND READ?? Wow, impressive. 🙂 I started a book a few weeks ago, I was really into it and then this challenge started and I haven’t read a work of that book. When the challenge is over I’ll pick it up again. 🙂

  11. beckyday6 says:

    I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed The Night Circus! I have heard so many great things about it so it’s good to see that it didn’t disappoint. 🙂

Don't be shy!

