R is for Run #AtoZChallenge

I am a little late this morning.  Life is getting in the way a little bit, but it is fun!  My sister and her little girl are here for the weekend and I am driving to San Diego for work on Sunday.  I need to figure out what I am going to write for the rest of the challenge sometime today or tomorrow.  Eek, wish me luck!

a-to-z-letters-rToday I just wanted to say, what is going on with all the mud runs these days?  I got talked into one NEXT weekend!  Argh. This might be one of my final posts as I may not survive.  Ok, so I am being a bit silly, because it is only a 5k, and the “fun” of the mud run is that there are obstacles along the course that slow you down and get you muddy meaning you don’t jog the full 5k all at once.  I can handle that. But you get really muddy and wet, then you run.  Honestly, I have a hard enough time running while dry. It will be interesting to say the least.

My neighbor started doing these things and she is now addicted.  I wonder if I will become a convert and try to convince all my friends they haven’t lived until they have run through the mud…or if I will realize why I haven’t tried this thing before.  Anyone else been in one of these?  What do you think?  Do you avoid mud puddles or jump right in?  🙂

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to R is for Run #AtoZChallenge

  1. megan says:

    Oh lordy, I am terrified of the mud run lol. The most “creative” run I do is the color run.

  2. I always jump in puddles, crunch leaves, and step on the paving cracks (who cares about those bears, anyway?) but run through mud? Not me. Good luck and enjoy. And please keep the rest of the posts as wacky as usual. I just love them. Make my day.

  3. I always seem to step into puddles, especially the ones I try to avoid 😉 Used to bother me before but now not so much 😛 With a 5-yr-old, getting muddy and downright dirty is a given 🙂 Might as well revel in muddy glory I say 😉 🙂

    Love the topics you write about! I always learn something new! Good Luck with the rest of the Alphabet!

  4. Aren’t you brave? I’ve never heard of mud runs–what an interesting trend. Filthy, drenched and exhausted in one fell swoop! Oh, well, it’s not like you wouldn’t have to shower anyway…

    Good luck with the run!

  5. Isn’t mud supposed to be good for your skin? So you exercise and get a beauty treatment at the same time. 🙂 Good luck!

  6. jenniferbielman says:

    I would so love to do a mud run. sounds fun.

  7. Yvonne Lewis says:

    These mud runs sounds fun. Enjoy yourself and I hope you make it to the end of the A to Z.

    Yvonne.
    A to Z Ambassador.

Don't be shy!

