Y is for Yorick #AtoZChallenge

y is for yorickRight before this challenge started I saw an ad or a blurb about this book and I just wanted to say – doesn’t it look great!?  I want to get it, it sounds like a lot of fun.

Y is for Yorick – The perfect gift for Shakespeare fans, Y Is for Yorick is full of witty  references to the Bard’s unforgettable plots and characters. Readers will love  perusing the cheeky illustrations and reading such entries as “J is for Juliet.
Juliet teaches all young girls that if you truly love someone, wholly and  completely, it will be the death of you.”  And it goes in an A to Z format!!

Have you read this book yet?  Have you read Shakespeare’s Bawdy?  That is another one I want to look through at some point, because understanding what those words meant certainly makes his poetry more, uh, eye opening  🙂

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Y is for Yorick #AtoZChallenge

  1. pooks says:

    This looks like a perfect introduction to Shakespeare for my 10-year-old grandprincess!

  2. Shakespeare can go shit. His plays are rubbish, and it was a complete arse trying to decipher what was being said at 15 years old.

  3. cleemckenzie says:

    I always like it when someone points me to possible reads. Thanks.

  4. Thank you for once again introducing me to something new!! Will definitely be getting this one if for nothing else than that absolutely stunning cover 😉

  5. Pete Denton says:

    That is a great cover. We read a few of his plays at school though I must admit to not having read anything of his (except for a few sonnets) since I left. He was responsible for so many of our saying today though. Top man 🙂

  6. jenniferbielman says:

    Oh wow, this is so cool. I want, I want.

  7. diannegray says:

    I saw the title of this post this morning before i went out and didn’t get a chance to comment – BUT I’ve had the words ‘Alas, poor Yorick I knew him well!’ in my head all day! LOL It’s your fault 😉

  8. precari0us says:

    This seems to be an interesting read. I am searching for a copy to grab.

    – Your fellow A to Zer
    Visit my post at http://precari0us.wordpress.com/

  9. beckyday6 says:

    LOVE the cover, HATE Shakespeare, LOL. Which is probably a crime considering I’m a literary lover, but hey ho. 😛

Don't be shy!

