WWW Wednesdays

It’s Wednesday!  I have done a tiny bit better this week and actually finished two books!   Play along with MizB and tell us what you have recently finished, what you are reading and what is next up to bat…

infinitydragonswoodRecently finished – Infinity by Sherrilyn Kenyon.  This was a fun paranormal YA book and I liked Nick.  A few things made me scratch my head…and TONS happens so I had a hard time remembering who came from where…but it was enjoyable.  I also finished Dragonswood by Janet Lee Carey.  Oh wow, this was fun, a slow burn romance.  Trish has to escape being called a witch.  She barely survives the trials and ends up implicating her friends.  It is a dangerous time in this land, but she helps fulfill a prophecy.  Filled with dragons and fey, it was dangerous and dark yet magical.

TheManintheBoxCoverdeadlineI am currently reading The Man in the Box by Andrew Toy – holy smokes! This story starts out like it was about any other corporate drone getting laid off and it ends up going nuts.  You don’t know how these things happen but it is a super fun ride.  I am also reading Deadline by Mira Grant and just picked up The Spymaster’s Lady by Joanna Bourne, super cute historical romance I guess.  Two spies, can’t trust each other, facing off.  Pure diversion – totally need that tonight for some reason.

Next up, I just don’t know and I can’t seem to choose.  I am going on a trip to NYC soon, so I will probably have a book or two and my kindle because you have to power the kindle down during takeoff and landing – ugh!  So we will see.   It is a 5-6 hour flight so maybe something long, Joe Abercrombie’s Best Served Cold maybe.  What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WWW Wednesdays

  1. I started the first Game of Thrones book. There’s already a bizarrely large amount of characters, but it seems pretty good so far.

    • ocdreader says:

      Nice! Can’t wait to see what you think about it 🙂 I tried it but got too overwhelmed by number of characters and all the politics! Maybe someday later for me

    • Cathy i says:

      I read two through five. I had just watched the first season, tried to read the book and felt like I’d already read it, so went on to book two. Now, the only way I can follow the seasons is because I’ve already read the book!

  2. I love the sound of Dragonwood. I’ve been wanting to read it for ages, but it keeps slipping under the radar. Very slow week for me. But there is always hope that next week will be better. Enjoy NCY. It’s one of my favourite places to be.

  3. I’ve been wanting to read the Chronicles of Nick for a long time but haven’t gotten a chance yet. I’m off to go post my WWW! Check it out in a little bit?

  4. ChrissiReads says:

    Oooh love the sound and look of Dragonwood. I hadn’t heard of it before seeing it on here! Have fun in NYC!

  5. diannegray says:

    The man in the box sounds interesting and right up my alley! 😉 I’ve started reading Odd Interlude this week (Dean Koontz).

  6. jenniferbielman says:

    Kenyon books can be a little hard to follow sometimes. I just love Nick though. can’t wait to see your review.

Don't be shy!

