WWW Wednesdays May 8th

That time again!  What have you finished, what are you reading now and what are you reading next?  Play along with Miz B from Should Be Reading.

TheManintheBoxCoverI only finished two books this week, The Spymaster’s Lady by Joanna Bourne which was a cute and enjoyable historical romance which was fun, quick to read and about two spies who are opposing sides. I also finished The Man in the Box by Andrew Toy, my review goes up tomorrow.  This book went nuts!

deadlineI am currently reading Deadline by Mira Grant.  This book is really starting to heat up – where the heck is she taking this story?!

Up next I have quite a few books I am packing for my trip to New York, way too many to read actually.  All I am totally committed to so far is Changeless by Gail Carriger.  What are you reading this week?

About ocdreader

I love to read! I always have a book or four going, I have more books in my to-be-read pile than I can read in a year and yet I continue to haunt the bookstores. I have a problem, but I somehow soldier on. I enjoy talking books, so pass on your recommendations and thoughts - I would love to hear them.
This entry was posted in Meme, WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to WWW Wednesdays May 8th

  1. You reading girls churn through books like nobody’s business.

    I’m about 40% through the first Game of Thrones book and enjoying it lots.

    • ocdreader says:

      That is only because I have been reading shorter books, if I were reading GoT it would take me quite a bit longer!! All the politics and machinations drove me crazy in that book so I set it down, glad you are enjoying, so many people LOVE it.

  2. Laura Anile says:

    I’ve just started Gone Girl – but I know I’ve arrived late to the party!

    Thanks for liking Damyanti’s post showcasing my upcoming book, ‘Visions’, during the A to Z Challenge! I visited your blog and have nominated you for the Best Moment Award – I hope you don’t mind! Details can be found here: http://lauraanile.com/blog/blog/2013/05/08/the-best-moment-award-and-the-nominations-go-to-envelope-please/

    Have a great time in New York! ☺

    • ocdreader says:

      Gone Girl is a good one, I was thinking about reading one of her earlier ones on the plane. Thanks for the nomination 🙂 Very sweet, I will have to check out what it is all about!

  3. pooks says:

    What a coinkydink! The Spymaster’s Lady is on my TBR list and I just had it in my hand yesterday. That’s the second one, right? I read the first one years ago and really enjoyed it. Not sure why I haven’t read the second. I’m also not sure why I haven’t read the last of the Soulless series, since I pre-bought it and have had it on my Kindle since the day it was published, and I had most anxiously awaited it.

    • ocdreader says:

      Too funny! No, it is the first one, all those titles have spymaster in it though, easy to confuse. I will be looking for the others as it was quite enjoyable and just plain fun! Funny about the Soulless series, I do stuff like that too. The first one was great, hopefully the others keep it up!

      • pooks says:

        Did you ever read Georgette Heyer? I felt the heroine in Spymaster’s Lady was inspired by Leonie in These Old Shades.

      • ocdreader says:

        No, I will have to look that book up – I loved Annique (or whatever her name was) and wouldn’t mind more characters like her!

  4. Sounds like you reading world is pretty exciting right now. Enjoy!

    Here’s my WWW.

  5. Kwizgiver says:

    Ooooh, I’m going to have to check out The Spymaster’s Lady.

  6. I’m looking forward to your reviews because I know nothing about any of those books. In fact, I’ve never even heard of some of them. 🙂

  7. ChrissiReads says:

    The Man In The Box sounds great. I hope you have a great week and have a fabulous time in New York!

  8. diannegray says:

    I’m looking forward to the review of The Man in the Box! 😉

  9. katybrandes says:

    “Only” finished two books this week??? I wish I had that reading energy! My current list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2013/05/08/www-wednesday-may-8/.

  10. Sara says:

    More good books! Every time I look at your blog I get more books added to my list! I just posted what I’ve been reading: Grab onto Me Tightly as if I Knew the Way, Lord John and the Hand of Devils, Carbonel: King of Cats, Ghost Cars on the Freeway.

  11. jenniferbielman says:

    I have my eye of deadline. Will be interested to see what you think.

Don't be shy!

